We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”
Review of Ramada St George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada St George
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The location is perfect as it is just off the freeway. There's the Zion Outlets to its right and some restaurants plus a Gap Factory store to its left. It's a short drive to the Dinosaur Museum at Johnson Farm and also near the historic town which is just straight down the road to the other side. There's ample parking space, too, and we saw a truck with a boat parked in the lot, so you won't have a hard time parking if you brought a moving truck or a car carrier.

The rooms are standard and very comfortable. There's a fridge and microwave in the room. There's free internet and free breakfast with waffles, sausage and eggs, cereals, yoghurt, danish, toast, coffee, juices, fruits. It's a good value for what we paid for.

As for other amenities, there was a small clean pool and there was also a hot tub. It was open until 1030 and we were able to use it for 30minutes before it closed.

I have no complaints. I could here children running in the upstairs hallway, but it was nothing major.

The staff are awesome, from the reception, to the breakfast crew, to random staff walking the hallways. Actually, everyone in St George is awesome! Super great place and good choice for a stop over to Zion or Bryce Canyon. Would go back and stay here again if we ever go to Utah.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadarien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for a great review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and story. You're right...St. George is an awesome place, with awesome people, and we're happy to be a part of the community here. We're glad you had a chance to enjoy our courtyard pool and hot tub, and found our complimentary breakfast to be satisfying. Just to clarify, to avoid future confusion, we do have fridges and microwaves in most of our rooms, such as yours, but there is a section of our hotel that will have them in the future. We're constantly looking at ways to improve our facilities and amenities to make every guest's stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Thank you again. We hope to see you the next time you're in St. George!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    258
    158
    53
    27
See reviews for
305
186
42
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We look forward to staying at the Ramada Inn each year for meetings and to relax. We would not stay anywhere else in St. George except for the Ramada Inn. They are so friendly and go out of their way to please us with our meetings and stay. We have been going there for years and we really appreciate all their hard work and dedication they show us. They are committed to great quality and it shows in every area. They have done a great job on keeping the hotel looking so nice and up to date with everything. Staying at the Ramada Inn is always an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Cleanliness, friendliness, great location, delicious breakfast - all around, the greatest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I'll have to say this was the worst four night stay I've ever had at any hotel. The Internet connection only worked one day. The rooms are run down and of marginal quality. The hotel manager is a real jerk - he wouldn't turn a finger to resolve any of our concerns which were many. The hallway was very noisy with kids yelling and running up and down between roomsuntil almost midnight. When this situation was brought to the attention of the front desk they did little to resolve the problem - thus we had three terrible nights. At check out I discussed this concern and the fact that the Internet wasn't working with Mr. Harker, the Manager / Owner; he treated us like dirt and accused us of lying about how bad our stay was. He wouldn't believe that his Interet connection was down until he took his own laptop and confirmed that it indeed was down. He should have respected what we told him in the first place instead of accusing us of lying about it. At first he indicated that he would reimburse us for the defective Internet service, but then refused to do so. It's obvious that all he cares about is making a buck - he could care less about treating his guests as "sombody special!" I wouldn't stay at this hotel again if it was the only hotel available within 100 miles of St. George and I recommend that you do the same. Don't waste your money and a good night's rest on this dump!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
We are sincerely sorry for the experience you had. We did everything, within reason, that we could to rectify the situation. We are also extremely dismayed that the situation escalated to the point it did on both sides. In response to this review we would like to explain the steps that were taken, and attempted, to make you happy and resolve the issues experienced. The St. George Ramada makes every attempt to place all team youth groups, chaperones, coaches and parents in a section together so that the youth will be properly supervised. Over President’s Day weekend, the largest youth soccer tournament was taking place in St. George, with over 2,500 youth aged 8-18 participating. Needless to say, every motel in the area was filled to capacity with youth. We only mention this to point out that it wasn’t a Ramada-specific situation. We took every possible measure to control this type of situation to the best of our ability, including having additional staff working the 3-11 shift to take care of the needs of all our 250+ guests. After your concerns were expressed to the 3-11 shift manager, he brought it to the attention of Mr. Harker, our General Manager, who authorized us to upgrade you to our Businessman's Suite at no additional charge. Several attempts were made the following afternoon to offer you this alternative, but the Front Desk was unable to reach you. Regarding the Internet situation, even though it's a complimentary amenity, we strive to maintain a reliable wireless connection to help our guests feel more comfortable during their stay. The General Manager took his laptop down to the hall you were staying in not to insinuate you were lying about it not working, but to determine the scope of the problem so he could let the Internet provider technicians know the issues and have them resolved. It is our intent to provide the highest quality of service to our guests and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My Wife and I recently spent 2 nights at the Ramada Inn in St. George Utah. We had stayed at the same Hotel last year, but the Hotel was just finishing a remodeling project at that time. We found that staying here was a pleasant experience. To begin with, the staff was very friendly and patient when we made our reservations. We are getting a little older, and had some special requests. The staff rose to the occasion and assisted us with everything.

The Hotel was clean and well maintained. Our room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. The free breakfast was better than some that we have had elsewhere. On our first visit last year the Hotel owner made it a point to greet us personally, which was a pleasant surprise.

This Hotel is within walking distance to several stores, restaurants and shopping areas. Check in and check out was quick and easy. The only complaint that I had was, even though we stayed in a non smoking area of the Hotel, we could smell a fairly strong odor of cigarette smoke in the hallways by our room.

We enjoyed both stays at this Hotel and plan on returning again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms farther away from the pool area are a little quieter and there is not the odor of cigarette th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yellowstone61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STGRamadaInn, General Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for your raving review! I'm very glad to hear that your return stay with us was comfortable and exceeded your expectations. As you noticed, we've been working hard to upgrade our property and amenities to make our guest's have a more enjoyable stay. We're also very proud of our hotel staff and their continued effort to treat each guest in a helpful and friendly way. I appreciate the tip you left in regard to where the quieter rooms are. I am sorry to hear that the hallway by your room smelled smokey. I can understand how that would be uncomfortable and a nuisance. We do have four smoking rooms, and unfortunately the odor sometimes escapes into the halls. We're working on finding a way to improve the ventilation so that this doesn't happen. We look forward to seeing you the next time you pass through St. George!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Rooms are very clean but they could use an upgrade. My room #132 had a smoke odor. Nice swimming pool and very good breakfast. It has free internet

Room Tip: It seems like the upstair rooms are a little better than the ones in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STGRamadaInn, General Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us, along with the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and high-speed WiFi. I am very sorry you encountered a smoke odor in your room. Our smoking rooms are in the hall directly above, and the odor sometimes sneaks out into the hall. When we know have smokers staying with us, we open the windows at the end of the hall and turn up the A/C to try to elleviate the smokiness, as well as use our smoke eliminator spray in the hallway. We are looking into better remedies, because we do realize it's not pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stay at this hotel at least 3 times a year and it has always been a relaxing stay. The rooms are large and comfortable, The breakfast is great, the view of the mansion above is wonderful, the quiet, relax atmosphere is a draw. We love the front desk, especially the graveyard shift that is always so warm, helpful and welcoming. The gentleman that helped us the night of Oct 2nd couldn't have been better. Thanks again for a great stay.

Room Tip: I like the center hallway. It is always so quiet down on either side..Doors could use a bumber stri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vienna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We spend a weekend in St George every fall so we can go to the Tuacahn. This year, the St George Ramada was our Hotwire pick. The website says they have made some upgrades, but our room was pretty well stuck in the 90's. There was a new flat screen TV in the room, and that was nice. The desk was really small, enough room for my laptop and that was about it. I had a hard time getting a strong connection to the internet, and so it was really slow most of the time.
We did enjoy the pool. We had our 5 year old grand daughter with us this year, and I liked the fact that the deepest part of the pool was only 4 1/2 feet.
The breakfast was ok, nothing really special. I would suggest getting there early, before the breakfast crowd arrives, as the way they have it set up, it really backlogs and you have to wait for the waffle & toast cooking people in the line ahead of you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhillut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.3 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
879 reviews
2.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
380 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St George

Property: Ramada St George
Address: 1440 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84790-8142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in St. George
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada St George 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Ramada St George St. George, Utah
St. George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing