We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”
Review of Ramada St George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada St George
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was very impressed with our stay. The room was spacious, very clean and the customer service at the front desk was excellent. Breakfast was available in the a.m. until 10:00 which was very nice. Many choices - eggs, sausage, waffles, rolls, bagels, cereal, fruit, juice, etc. Very well done. Easy walking to shopping and restaurants. Pool and whirlpool had easy access. Loved the towels - nice and thick! Rooms were very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPASEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Ramada St George
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our group has been coming to the St. George Ramada for the last ten years. We understand that the hotel is under new ownership and are concerned that the quality is maintained. We are starting to notice some changes and hopefully things will get better. We have been dealing with Sherry Lewis, Sales Manager and she is just great. We intend to return in September 2014..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ralph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have stayed at this motel on several occasions and it is just as nice. The room are nice and it is good value. Good pool area and hot tub. This motel is away from the freeway and the pool area has a nice outlook with a good view of rocks. Good choice of breakfast items. You can walk to several restaurants from here including Outback Steakhouse

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had a drip from the ceiling vent. When I called the front desk, they seemed less than helpful and tried to blame me for turning down the air. When I insisted this was not the case, they promised to have it looked at the following day. After returning to my room after a long day of working, I noticed the ice bucket I had placed under the drip was almost full. By this time it was too late to ask for a visit from maintenance. At checkout, I mentioned the full bucket and stated that it was again full and would need to be emptied soon. Once again, the response was to try to blame me for keeping the air too low (is 75 degrees really too low?). I felt like they did not correct this problem effectively or try to remedy it and follow up with me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Star T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

I agree, 75 degrees is definitely not too low. I'm very sorry you had an awful experience with the A/C unit in your room. Our suites have their own central air systems (as you noticed), and sometimes the drip trays inside the unit get holes and drip water. Unfortunately, the front desk agent you reported this to (twice) never let our maintenance guy know, and didn't take initiative to investigate the source of the problem himself, so it didn't get resolved. This agent no longer works at the Ramada. I hope you'll return and give us another try to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
900 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
385 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.3 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St George

Address: 1440 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84790-8142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in St. George
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £61 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada St George 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Ramada St George St. George, Utah
St. George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing