We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine and unpeckable quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

our stay: in 2007: It's always good to come to an H.I. hotel. maybe not so cheap, but good quality and good service. above you get a fine nice breakfastbuffet . there also was a nice spot to put the swimming pool. the right place to stay on your way to Vegas...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigWLier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a very nice stay with clean comfortable beds & room. Included microwave & fridge in room. The indoor/outdoor pool/hot tub were fun for the kids. The full breakfast was yummy. We had great service will recommend to others & will return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieannAGM, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time ro review our hotel. We are glad you had such a wonderful stay with us. We strive to be a hotel exceeding peoples expectations and appreciate feed back that shows our hard work is paying off. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are in the St.George area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Great stay for our little family. We loved the outdoor and indoor pools. Close to shopping and food. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful with a great selection of food. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieannAGM, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Customer feedback is always so welcome and appreciated. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having you here. I am excited to let you know our hotel is going to be experiencing a full renovation this year and will be like a brand new hotel coming January 2013. We hope you will come back and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This Hampton is somewhere between average and very good for the chain overall, but that is only because Hampton overall is a good chain with nice rooms and reasonable rates. This is a good one, no problems or issues. Clean, fairly new, rooms are big enough. Nice indoor and outdoor pool. St George is a good stop on your way to Bryce or Zions from the west coast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Clean, comfortable Hampton consistent with what I would expect from Hampton. The hotel staff was SO friendly and helpful! Located close to the interstate but not directly by it. A number of restaurants nearby. Would stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hotel is always excellent! Couple of things though...the smoking rooms by the back door that EVERYONE uses makes the hall smell horrible! Please bring back the old toaster! It was much easier and less time consuming. Also, more than two people could use it at a time.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is the best.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emily_earley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My husband and I spent the night in the Hampton Inn and Suites while visiting friends. I had reserved ahead and was very pleased with my welcome and the great suite we were put in. The room was very large and lovely with great kitchenette and seating area. The bath had a jetted tub/shower. Everything was clean, smelled fresh, landscaping and decor was great! The location was perfect for us as it was right on Main and easy on/off to interstate plus close to shops and places to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nebtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
803 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
793 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £86 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing