We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Convenient to restaurants and gas stations. It was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good. Easy access to the freeway. The pool was very clean. The hotel staff was also excellent. A good place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janimal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is fine. It is easy to find, the rooms and pool area are quite nice. The place obviously doesn't have any rules for noise as kids began banging doors, yelling and running up and down the hallways while theie parents talked loudly beginning at 11:15 p.m. It took three calls to the front desk and amost one hour for the noise to finally stop. When checking out the desk clerks response was "We had lots of kids here." Not sure that means it is okay to be kept awake. Hold the parents responsible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Sent my 80 and 82 yr old mother and her sister for a short stay, staff treated them wonderfully! this hotel is always my first choice in St. George, centrally located by the shopping outlets, restaurants and temple, yet is a quite hotel with great service! Will always stay here when I can.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel was a breath of fresh air after being on the road 6 days. Like all Hampton Inns it is very clean. The desk clerk very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is more then just a few items, it has many choices. And LOTS of seating! You never feel cramped or pushed around at all. The décor is very modern with fresh, clean lines. Laundry facilities was a plus for us. Location is great, many restaurants in the area, along with shopping options. The pool area looked nice even though we did not use it. Parking was well lit also. Overall great stay, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were n our way back from South Dakota, traveling thru St. George. Called the hotel from the road, spoke to a very helpful hotel employee. Booked a room and showed up 30 min. later. She was very happy to see us. The Hotel is in a good location, food, gas, all right there. Breakfast layout was perfect for us "on the go" travelers. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We went for a long weekend to St. George to see a couple of plays at Tuacahn. Arrived Friday and the room was ready on time and in good clean condition. The only problem we encountered was a very leaky iron which the management changed out immediately. Love the suites as they are always at the ends of the hallways and out of the way of noisy traffic. The prepaid suite was only $10 more that the regularly priced king rooms and well worth the extra. Consider prepaying for your room for the better deal if your plans are firm.

Had a second room reserved for my in-laws, and the hotel called the day of the reservation to try and get them as close as possible. I thought that was very thoughtful, especially since we had not made any previous requests.

Newly remodeled breakfast area, very functional and roomy. Indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs.

Room Tip: Suites on the south side furthest away from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We recently stayed 1 night while traveling from Bryce Canyon back to Las Vegas. It was clean, comfortable, convenient and just what we hoped for. We arrived around 9pm the day of check in, I was greeted as a Hilton honors member, the check in process took all of 3 minutes. The room was clean & comfortable. The beds were comfortable and there was no noise other than what we made. The breakfast set up in the morning was great, the area was clean and constantly being replenished. The location of the hotel couldnt be better, we were two turns off I-15, which made it very easy to get back on highway and finish our drive to Vegas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
805 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £79 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing