We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for golfers in all of St. George”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have a 20-man golf trip that has been going to St. George for 12 years in a row now. And by far and away, since we made the switch to this Hampton Inn 3 years ago, the service has been impeccable. Between Leslie Bleak and the entire staff, our band of vikings have been taken care of to the best degree possible. The rooms are CLEAN, the remodel looks great, and the rates are very reasonable for the A+ service level they deliver.
Look no other place but here if you are still searching..

Rick Kavadas

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but parking by the side door is easy if you have a lot of things in and out.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickkavadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Thank you for the great staff that you have. We were treated with great respect. My kids totally enjoyed the pool, breakfast and stay there. The location of the Hampton was perfect for the things that we came to do. Dixie College a few blocks away. The LDS Temple was easy to get to as well. Many eating locations within walking distance. I would recommend your Hampton Inn to anyone to stay. I think that the cost was a little bit on the high side, but overall it was a great experience for our family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Checkin was quick and easy and everything was in order. The over all stay was comfortable. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was sufficient with enough selection to satisfy everyone in the group. The Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stay at Hampton Inns because we know we'll get a comfortable bed--and no exception here. The room is clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is above average for a business hotel. Also, it is only an easy 30 minute drive from Zion National Park...awesome!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the freeway side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aretiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Always have been completely satisfied with the facility and service and is my first choice to stay at. The hotel staff is always willing if possible to help with special needs (like placing us on the first floor to when I have a handicap person with me) The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The rooms also have a fridge and microwave in them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

One-night stay while driving through the area. I appreciated the unexpected complimentary upgrade to a suite thanks to my HiH Diamond status. Plumbing, bed, breakfast, thermostat, all worked well.

However, a couple of small details (nothing that would prevent me from staying here again): (1) Extensive TV channels listing is provided, but no instructions for how to reach the upgraded "digital" channels on the listing. (2) Suite had a very nice jacuzzi tub (again, appreciated!) but absolutely no instructions how to operate it, and the buttons on the tub are not intuitive. By the time I figured it all out (reaching across the tub) I was anything but relaxed...and I was certainly not about to call the front desk clerk (who was already clueless about the TV and had to send maintenance to help with that) for help with the tub in my state of undress. They just simply need to provide a laminated instruction sheet in each room explaining how to use these otherwise very nice amenities that they offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very comfortable, clean bathroom, great location, pool was crystal clear, loved being able to hook my laptop to the plasma tv, check in was quick. Only complaints were the breakfast was mediocre and the price was a little high.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
803 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
793 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £84 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing