We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Sweeny, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Thank you Hampton Employees for the service, cleanliness and all the smiles!! St George Utah Hampton is an extremely nice place to stay. The location is perfect, and the beauty of the surrounding mountains outside your window is breathtaking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    242
    65
    16
    5
See reviews for
329
265
35
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

First time in St George. Great hotel, the staff was very friendly and they had clean rooms . Centrally located so wasn't hard to navigate around the town. Busy weekend, lots of people but housekeeping kept up. We would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DasandJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

My work takes me to St. George about 15 times per year and I have stayed in most of the "chain" hotels in town. I've stayed at this location well over 30 times in the last 7 years. Over time, I moved away from staying at the Hampton because our corporate rates were lower at other places and their prices went up. More recently, their prices went down and are close enough in price that I could stay there again. The location is my favorite, being within walking distance of most of the restaurants in town. In between my earlier stays and my latest stays, this Hampton upgraded the general appearance and functionality of the rooms. The beds are the happy balance of soft on top but also have firm support. Having stayed here many times with my family (my spouse is in a wheelchair), I also like the fact that all doors (including bathroom) in all rooms I've stayed in are 36" and we don't necessarily need an accessible room to stay here. That is a big plus! As the title says, it is the best value hotel in St. George, from my perspective.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Right off the freeway and easy access to local fun, especially Tuacahn. Rooms are clean and the staff is very accommodating. No restaurant on premises, but a Village inn is right across the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our visit was for a family wedding (not Mormon) and the location was perfect. walking distance to restaurants, and shopping. Easy excess to the Interstate. Very clean and a wonderful breakfast :) Over all a great hotel in a great location in a wonderful little town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T7966HFjohna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

A great place to stay for one or more nights. Convenient location with easy access. Great staff. Clean and comfortable in every area. Would recommend this hotel to all travelers whether business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank royt138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is very clean, nice rooms and a nice breakfast. Perfect location off the freeway with easy access. Plenty of stores and restaurants close by. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through St. George.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#8 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Property: Hampton Inn St. George
Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing