We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tuacahn package and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Tuacahn package and convenient location”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed one night with Tuacahn package which included hotel stay and discounted tickets for family of four-- two adults and two children. Seats reserved through the hotel were pretty good, considering this was a last minute trip-- Section 2, AA center.

Hotel exceeded my expectations from the friendly front desk service to the clean and contemporary decor of the hotel. Shawn at reception provided directions to the theater (an easy 15-20 minute drive away by surface streets) and checked us in efficiently. Hotel is conveniently located right off the I-15 and situated on the main shopping drag-- St. George Blvd. The Zion Outlets (Gap Factory, Gymboree Outlet, Old Navy etc.) are across the street, TJ Maxx is next door and Target and Ross down the street. There are plenty of fast food and sit down restaurant options within walking distance including a Starbucks, Five Guys, Golden Corral and Smashburger.

Rooms are good size with updated furnishings and Neutrogena products. Beds are comfy and Hampton Inn had best sound insulation for this grade of hotel I've experienced in a long time-- didn't hear any noise from hallway or neighbors. There is a nice common area with large flat screen downstairs where breakfast is served. Complimentary breakfast is standard with cereal, yogurt, fruit, make your own waffles, and assorted pastries. Food was replenished regularly even at peak times. Gym is small but well appointed-- Precor machines, free weights and medicine balls.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and Hamption Inn in St. George will be our go to place to stay when we are in town.

Room Tip: Although we did not stay on first floor, there seemed to be a very strong chlorine smell from pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    242
    65
    16
    5
See reviews for
329
263
35
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Ohio
Level Contributor
244 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is one of the friendliest Hotel Staffs that I have encountered. My husband and I stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and when we knew we were going to be back in this area this year, we had no qualms about staying at this hotel again. Once again, we were greeted by a wonderful staff (I'm sure it was different employees in 10 years lol). They really take pride in their hotel and greet the guests in such a friendly manner. The room itself was a typical Hampton Inn room with King Bed. Rooms are not huge but big enough for the two of us. Everything was very clean. While there isn't a restaurant in the hotel, you are very near many dining options. There are options to fit any budget.

We used this hotel as a base to visit the North Rim of the Grand Canyon, Capitol Reef National Park and Great Basin National Park. There was a bit of a drive to each of the parks but they are very doable day trips. You are also very close to Zion and Bryce Canyon (which we did from here 10 years ago).

If you are going to be in the St. George Area and are looking for a reliable hotel, give the Hampton Inn a try.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice central location in St. George to use a base for Zion and North Rim of Grand Canyon. Staff friendly and beds / linens as comfortable as usual. This is a quiet location despite being right off of I-15. Usual breakfast and free wi-fi. I give Hampton Inn credit for consistent service - you know what you are getting and they have not failed to deliver at any of the locations i have been to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2freqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We've stayed at these hotels in California and Utah. They are always so clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful, and of course the breakfast is always plentiful (according to our teenager). Check in/out is always quick. The only reason for the "very good" room rating instead of "excellent" is that it's difficult to find enough sleeping space for 3 older children and 2 adults.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
600 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location is great. We stopped here on our way to Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks. The room was fine with good air-conditioning. The bed was fine. The shower was good. The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles6346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah, Usa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint. The check in process was fast, efficient and friendly. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms were very clean. The location of the hotel is easy to find right off of the freeway. Breakfast was also fresh and tasty. I would definitely stay here again on my way to Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our recent trip of the West. We only stayed one night but were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the overall look of the hotels. Our room was very spacious and modern and the air-con worked well (which is important). There was also a microwave, fridge and coffee-maker.

We loved the pools and whirlpools but there were a few families with kids splashing about. Now, I realise there isn't much the hotel can do about that but maybe they could have one pool for children and the other for adults?

The breakfast the next morning offered a wide variety of things. I was impressed by the fresh cut fruit and the selection of syrups to go with the waffles. They also had hot food, which could be customised with grated cheese or chili sauce.

Overall, loved it and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austrian_sonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#8 of 41 in St. George
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
503 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Property: Hampton Inn St. George
Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing