We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Hampton had Really nice rooms they were Clean which I liked, also you could not hear other rooms so it felt more private. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows:-) and they have a great breakfast bar, they also offered free cookies and such at the desk which I thought was a plus! also a great location!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Looking for a nice place to stop after a long day on the road or hiking Zion National Park this is a wonderful place to put up your feet by the pool. Loved the king sized bed and corner room was quiet. The manager called within 15 minutes of getting in the room just to check if everything was good. Had a healthy breakfast the next morning and the staff was very friendly. Definitely will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

One of the reasons we like Hampton Inns is because of the consistency. You know what you're going to get! Hamptons are business hotels that offer a great service with their computers and printers. VERY convenient. Also, they are always clean, comfortable, and provide a great breakfast. Furthermore, it's a wonderful service to know that the duvet cover is changed in each room between guests! No "mysteries"!
This hotel is situated just off I-15, so it's very convenient. Lots of restaurants in the area. Also, it's not far at all from Zion NP (perhaps 50 minutes). The Hampton in Springdale gets you onto the park's doorstep, but costs a lot more than this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PANeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed this hotel. Great updated rooms. Super clean. I also really appreciated the healthy breakfast options, everything was delicious. We realized after checking in that we needed a crib, so called the desk. They were there with one in less than five minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aluchia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed one night with Tuacahn package which included hotel stay and discounted tickets for family of four-- two adults and two children. Seats reserved through the hotel were pretty good, considering this was a last minute trip-- Section 2, AA center.

Hotel exceeded my expectations from the friendly front desk service to the clean and contemporary decor of the hotel. Shawn at reception provided directions to the theater (an easy 15-20 minute drive away by surface streets) and checked us in efficiently. Hotel is conveniently located right off the I-15 and situated on the main shopping drag-- St. George Blvd. The Zion Outlets (Gap Factory, Gymboree Outlet, Old Navy etc.) are across the street, TJ Maxx is next door and Target and Ross down the street. There are plenty of fast food and sit down restaurant options within walking distance including a Starbucks, Five Guys, Golden Corral and Smashburger.

Rooms are good size with updated furnishings and Neutrogena products. Beds are comfy and Hampton Inn had best sound insulation for this grade of hotel I've experienced in a long time-- didn't hear any noise from hallway or neighbors. There is a nice common area with large flat screen downstairs where breakfast is served. Complimentary breakfast is standard with cereal, yogurt, fruit, make your own waffles, and assorted pastries. Food was replenished regularly even at peak times. Gym is small but well appointed-- Precor machines, free weights and medicine balls.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and Hamption Inn in St. George will be our go to place to stay when we are in town.

Room Tip: Although we did not stay on first floor, there seemed to be a very strong chlorine smell from pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is one of the friendliest Hotel Staffs that I have encountered. My husband and I stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and when we knew we were going to be back in this area this year, we had no qualms about staying at this hotel again. Once again, we were greeted by a wonderful staff (I'm sure it was different employees in 10 years lol). They really take pride in their hotel and greet the guests in such a friendly manner. The room itself was a typical Hampton Inn room with King Bed. Rooms are not huge but big enough for the two of us. Everything was very clean. While there isn't a restaurant in the hotel, you are very near many dining options. There are options to fit any budget.

We used this hotel as a base to visit the North Rim of the Grand Canyon, Capitol Reef National Park and Great Basin National Park. There was a bit of a drive to each of the parks but they are very doable day trips. You are also very close to Zion and Bryce Canyon (which we did from here 10 years ago).

If you are going to be in the St. George Area and are looking for a reliable hotel, give the Hampton Inn a try.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice central location in St. George to use a base for Zion and North Rim of Grand Canyon. Staff friendly and beds / linens as comfortable as usual. This is a quiet location despite being right off of I-15. Usual breakfast and free wi-fi. I give Hampton Inn credit for consistent service - you know what you are getting and they have not failed to deliver at any of the locations i have been to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2freqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
805 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £79 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing