We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Loved the cookies upon arrival and breakfast was good. My kids loved that there were both an indoor and outdoor pool. Would definitely stay again when passing through St. George!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

On our way to Yellowstone and on our way back we stayed at the Hampton Inn in St George, Utah All I have to say is we love Hampton Inn, have never had a bad experience. As usual everyone that works there is courteous, helpful and genuine. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, breakfast is always good. On our way back we had a room reservation, after camping for 5 nights and driving 11 hours we were tired and exhausted. Ashley greeted us and was welcoming. I asked if there was by chance an extra room so we all could have our own bed. Ashley said they did have a room available close to the other room. After getting checked in, there was a mix up with the rooms. We went down and talked to Ashley, Leslie came over and quickly resolved the problem. Leslie and Ashley were very apologetic for the mix up. I highly recommend this location. Even upon leaving the receptionist asked us beside the mix up with the rooms was everything good. I told her the Ashley and Leslie were incredible and everything was great!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fvroadtrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We only spent one night at the Hampton Inn in St. George, but it was a wonderful stay. The room was very clean, and the furnishings very nice. The breakfast had a great selection of options, and there was plenty available. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great stop over on the way from Vegas to the Zion National Park. Clean, comfortable room; friendly staff; great breakfast. Just what we required as a one night stay but looking at the facilities, I'm sure it would make a great family stay too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoftyUttoxeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A great over all experience. Fast check in, friendly service. The breakfast was good and filling. Comfortable bed and very clean room. The hotel was very busy with and there was a line to check in, but the front desk agent was calm and polite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you are in the St. George area visiting sites such as the Grand Canyon as we did; This Inn is the place to stay. The rooms are extremely clean, the bed are unbelievable comfortable. The breakfasts are a full/help yourself type breakfast and the selection/choices are great. Spend a night or weekend here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I needed a place outside of Vegas and on the west side of Zion--this place fit the bill. The room was very comfortable (even though I could look out the window and see into another guest room....), and the breakfast in the morning was just what I needed for a day of exploring Zion National Park. The staff was very helpful when I discovered my car battery was dead--they had me jump-started and on the road in ten minutes!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
837 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#18 of 43 in St. George
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £78 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing