We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, close to highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed one night, on our way to Zion. Nice place, can't complain, but can't say it was exceptional.
Rooms are nice, beds are comfy, breakfast was good. Indoor and outdoor pool are a nice plus. Right nexxt to a petrol station with a shop, for convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family checked in around 9pm after long car ride. Room was perfect, clean and quiet. Breakfast was great and pool was open early for the young one to burn of energy. Hampton is always worth a little extra for all of the above.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was a nice place to stay. It was very clean and mostly quiet.The air conditioner was a bit louder than I would have liked as was the refrigerator. It seemed like one or the other or another one in another room was always coming on. Other than that it was great. The breakfast was much more than I expected which was really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room was clean and comfortable including the bathroom. My only complaint is that the hair dryer is a little low on the wall and the cord isn't very long but it got the job done. We got a call from the front desk about five minutes after entering the room to see if everything was clean and as we expected it to be. I don't think I've ever had this happen and it was a nice touch.

My husband and I are both following the Weight Watchers plan so we were happy to find so many options at breakfast. We stayed two nights and the breakfast offerings were a bit different each day (which was fine). There were plenty of tables to sit at even though there were a lot of people.

The pool was nice - we visited it twice.

Yummy tiny chocolate mints at the front counter - had a hard time staying away from these.

The only negative of the trip was a noisy family across the hall who was leaving at about 5:30 AM and was standing in the hall for 30-40 minutes with loud, whining children. I know this isn't the hotel's fault but I mention it as a reminder to all of us to keep our voices down in the hallways - especially early morning or late at night :)

We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice! Would stay here again. 45 minutes from Zion Natl Park. The breakfast was good and the eating area was spacious and comfortable. The room was very clean and comfortable. The proximity to restaurants, gas stations and the freeway is good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hutch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After a long drive (moving from out of state with a U-Haul) we arrived at the hotel and was promptly greeted at the front desk when we checked in. The room was comfortable although don't expect a view from the first floor (our window was a view of a brickwall/ladder/fence). Not an issue though. The hotel is in a great location with plenty of shopping & good dining within walking distance.

Now for the bad. They have an indoor and an outdoor Jacuzzi & pool. As I mentioned, we had just come from a long drive in an uncomfortable truck, we wanted to just go relax in the hot tub. We go to the hot tub and that wasn't going to happen. We get there and there are 2 parents sitting outside of the hot tub) with their children playing with pool toys, floats, and other random crap playing IN the hot tub. They were going back and forth, screaming and hollering. Splashing EVERYTHING in sight. Some were in the pool, some were in the hot tub. We decided to try the outdoor hot tub. There was a little party going on outside (still no big deal) but there was another group of kids outside playing in both the pool and the hot tub. We were going to set our stuff down on a chair to get in the hot tub when even more kids started jumping in, getting our personal belongings wet) and going about the same as the kids indoors. Parents didn't care that their kids were doing all of this. We just wanted a couple of minutes to relax and that did not happen at all. It wasn't even that it was for just a little while. They were in their from the time we left for dinner to the time we went to bed. The other issue was breakfast. The actual food was set up really nice but there was no one their to monitor guests and their obnoxious and unruly children. We have no problem with children who are behaved in public, but when you have a group of children going around getting food that they can't reach, using their hands to grab food out of the trays and containers, and standing around eating and making a mess. They were using 2 cups of waffle mix and dumping it on the counters and at one point tried to grab our waffle that was not done being made. Then moved onto someone else's waffle that was cooking.

We have never had any big issues at a Hilton and myself being a gold member (and my husband silver) we made note of these to the staff. Last night before we settled for the night, we told the front desk and he did apologize but said there is nothing he can do about that. Then after breakfast, we checked out and were pretty upset with the whole ordeal before getting back on the road for another 8 hours. Our faces should have shown it but the lady at the desk just said "you're all set" and went back on her way not even asking how our stay was. I don't think I have ever been more disappointed in a Hilton hotel, yet alone a Hampton. Parents need to teach their children manners but the staff should be able to set boundaries for kids playing in the hot tubs like they were and touching all the food at breakfast with their bare hands.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the first floor near the laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naturehippie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieannAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I was sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience you had while visiting our hotel. I can definitely empathize with you on your frustration with too many kids in the hot tubs. We will make sure we do a better job of monitoring those areas so adult guests can enjoy those without feeling overwhelmed by children. We pride ourselves in offering the best service possible for our guests and at this time feel sad we weren't able to offer that same great service to you. We have taken all your feedback into consideration and will address it with the team here at the hotel so we can make sure all future stays with us will be completely satisfactory. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us we do love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Rooms were clean and smelled pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've have in a hotel. The fresh cookies when we checked in were a plus. The staff everywhere we went were friendly and very helpful. Will go back when in St. George again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
824 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £80 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing