We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. George
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very pleased.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

Friendly and early check-in. Very clean room. Micro wave and fridge. Room was quiet despite being close to highway and ours was facing the pool and highway. Nice free breakfast. Egg and ham muffins, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit, danishes and more.
Housekeeping made up room fast both mornings.
Great shower.
Close to convention center.
I haven't stayed in a Fairfield Inn for a while and was rather impressed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcmorse6570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    89
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
71
59
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

Marriott hotels are always my first choice when traveling for business or pleasure but this one had more issues then last 20 stays combined. The bed was the hardest I've ever laid on. They billed my credit card when I reserved it on points. The person working the front desk refused to correct this on checkout and said only Marriott customer service could correct this. I called Marriott and they said she was wrong not to fix this at checkout. Thank goodness this is the exception. Almost forgot to mention: the hot tub was broke too.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank primemushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

My running partners and I stayed here for the St. George Marathon October 2010. The staff were absolutely wonderful and went out of their way to welcome and assist us with the race. For example, since the entire hotel was filled with racers and their guests, the hotel started breakfast at 3:00am instead of 6:30, so the racers could get on the (hotel provided) shuttles to the race site by 5:30 am. They provided several shuttles starting at 3:30 am. They also allowed for a late checkout by 2:00pm. The rooms were clean, quiet, simple, and comfortable. I've designed many high-end hotels and am typically very picky, but this one I give a definite two thumbs up.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel-Designer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
201 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stopped over and enjoyed this little Inn. There is plenty of choice in St George but as Marriott so far always was a good choice... Best was the check in, "Ronda" at the Reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

I have not stayed at this FFI for quite some time as I usually stay at the Springhill Suites, which is closer to the shopping areas. This FFI stood out because the front desk staff was very helpful, kind, and friendly. Free breakfast buffet is pretty good -no frills. Good pool for the kids and comfy beds!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stroller_Snob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

Stayed here for three nights in March. Clean, large rooms. Had a King bed with sofa sleeper. Room included a fridge freezer and microwave. Decent continental bkfst. We went with a team for tournament. Lots of kids in the hotel, but our room was at the end of a hall, so it was not noisy. Nice to have the laundry on the 3rd floor. Nice pool and hot tub area for kids. Next door to fast food(Jack in Box) and two restaurants (one a Sports Grill, the other Cracker Barrel). Wildlife Museum across the street, also near the trailhead for miles of biking and walking/running.
I was a little worried about the previous bedbug review, but decided to stay here so my son could stay with his team. Glad we did. Very clean rooms and accommodating staff. Were able to get a 2PM check out.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2009

The hotel is very affordable for St. George, close to shops and restaurants, rooms are clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They also offer a free continental breakfast which is nice when traveling with kids. The hot tub is great!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#8 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#21 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.4 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. George

Property: Fairfield Inn St. George
Address: 1660 Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott offers clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Great features such as deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor pool/spa/fitness center are just some of the reasons why guests choose Fairfield Inn. Earn points towards airline tickets, nights stay at a Marriott and other prizes when you sign up for Marriott rewards program. Nearby: Dixie College, LDS Temple, Lake Powell and Quail Creek State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Fairfield St. George
St. George Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing