We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff - rooms were decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. George
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Overall experience was good. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room condition were a little aged, but certainly workable. Looks like some deferred maintenance is needed in the rooms. Breakfast was well done.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFI_SG_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor adn sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn St. George.

You indicated in your response that our rooms could use a little updating and that is unsatisfactory. We have just went through a renovation so everything is new in the rooms, however I be sure to go over the rooms and the appropriate staff to see how we can improve them even more. I appreciate the kind words about the staff at the Fairfield Inn. We have a great team!

You're a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would liek to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very clean Fairfield Inn, rooms were certainly big enough for the two of us and it was also very quiet They offered a very quick Breakfast and good selection of Juices and Coffe. Reception area very nice and the attendent was very nice. Service was good. Some of the Fairfield Inns we have stayed at have begun to show their age. Not this one. Price was also affordable.

Room Tip: Upper floor will tend to be less noisey
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palomah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were there over the weekend, staff was great professional, and helped anyway they could.
Cleaning staff were professional and made you feel at home.
Breakfast was wonderful good selection.
Cracker Barral within walking distance, and two other restaurants next door, just off the I-15

Room Tip: East side rooms are better, your close to three good restaurants close by walking distance
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stiles8456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just what you expect from fairfield inns with new fresh look but the furnature is very uncomfortable.Location is good staffg is friendly and breakfast is very good. Interned works good, beds are comfortable and its clean. No disapointments but not a high end or 4 star property but a great fairfield in. would repeat but gets very pricy on the weekends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn for a conference to be close to the conference center as we've done for a number of years now. They've recently updated the decor and it is like brand new! Very nicely done. Beds are comfortable, housekeeping is consistent, rooms are clean, supplies replenished, staff is friendly, the breakfast has improved over the years as well, with more protein offerings. This location is pet friendly as well. All great things.

My choice to give 4 stars is because the internet was so slow or non-existent many times. I looked up other reviews and found others who have complained about this as well. We called and complained and it seemed like they tried to "fix" things, but it never was fixed. If you need to get work done and you are in a room where the internet is as bad as our was, forget it. You will need to work in the lobby where the signal is good.

We've never had this problem at this hotel before so I suspect that there are pockets of bad internet areas. Thank goodness they don't charge for it!!

This literally might make us re-think where we stay should I continue to see Tripadvisor posts that the internet problem is not fixed by our conference there next year.

Just make sure to ask for a room where they absolutely know that the internet signal is not a problem. I wish I could tell you where those rooms might be!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the first floor directly to the right or left of the lobby. People get really...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Splanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We came to Saint George for a family holiday and stayed here. Despite the on going renovations and soccer tournament groups staying here the hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was excellent and we were able to enjoy the down time when we were not with the family group. We did not use the pool but it looked like several people were quite happy using it The breakfast was good and the approximation to the convention center is within walking distance. I would easily recommend this property for anyone

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendovertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights while my husband had a convention across the street. The front desk was extremely friendly when we arrived and we definitely felt welcomed. Our first night was rough because of loud guests (you can pretty much hear anything that goes on in the hallway). The other nights were good. Our room was really big. We had a king size bed and a pull-out couch. The couch was one of the largest I've ever seen in a hotel. The bed was pretty comfortable and it was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. The vanity area for the bathroom was pretty tight though.The cleaning staff was excellent and quick. The pool was pretty warm and the hot tub was actually hot. Breakfast was good. There were waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, cereal, fruit, bagels, english muffins, pastries, muffins and hard boiled eggs. They pretty much had everything covered. They were pretty quick at replenishing things even when it was busy. I wish there was more seating though. We had to sit in the lobby one day. I enjoyed our stay and will probably stay here again if we come to this same convention.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#22 of 43 in St. George
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#17 of 43 in St. George
329 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
905 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. George

Address: 1660 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790-6752
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £83 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott offers clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Great features such as deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor pool/spa/fitness center are just some of the reasons why guests choose Fairfield Inn. Earn points towards airline tickets, nights stay at a Marriott and other prizes when you sign up for Marriott rewards program. Nearby: Dixie College, LDS Temple, Lake Powell and Quail Creek State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Fairfield St. George
St. George Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing