We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good travel Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. George
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Easy access on off and on the freeway'. The room was clean and comfortable, including the bed and the pillows. It was a ery nice room for three people. Friendly and helpful staff, especially at 2:30am.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for one night as part of our road trip traveling up north. We spent the day at Zion National Park, which is about 25-30 minutes away. The hotel lobby and room was clean and not noisy. The beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get up. The hotel is located near restaurants and stores. It is also right off the I-15 freeway.

I was glad they offered free Wi-Fi and parking. Decent breakfast, kids love the waffle makers. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mendez99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recently remodeled with new carpet, wall coverings, etc. although the bathroom sink is outside the bathroom VERY small and POOR lighting. The air/heater is old school wall unit and very loud. The complimentary breakfast is nice and provides several good options, but don't plan on eating in their breakfast area which was overrun with children and quite small. Get there early to avoid the crowds. The pool is located next to the freeway so forget about a relaxing pool experience. Cars have a great view of the pool area and there is constant honking as cars/trucks pass. Hallways are noisy and noise level is high both inside room and hallways. The staff is friendly and accommodating, hotel is clean and welcoming.

Overall, when in a pinch I would stay here again, but with so many other options I would definitely choose to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFI_SG_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor Review and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn St. George
You indicated in your response that the noises, size of the bathroom, and the breakfast being over crowded was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your-or our own- exceptions. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
You're a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel has a good location very close to I-15. There are several restaurants and shops near the hotel. The rooms and the breakfast are good and the poolarea is nice. The hotel is in good condition and very clean. The exercise room was well equipped.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFI_SG_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay wasn't bad. They have a fridge in the room. Their breakfast was great. Staff was very kind. One of the computers downstairs freezes easily. But the manager who helped unfreeze was really kind. And the WiFi didn't work in the morning but it did in the evening before we went to bed. The hotel is easily accessible right off the 15 freeway.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We made this our first stop on our Summer Road Trip, and as a typical Marriott property, it did not disappoint. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, and the room was very clean and comfortable. They have a great location, right off of I-15, which makes it easy to continue on your trip, plus it's very accessible to what St. George has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTedBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

You really can't beat this place. Convenient to the freeway and the free breakfast was awesome. The bed was very comfortable and you get free wifi. The location was recently renovated. There are restaurants within walking distance and there is a pool. The room rate was very resonable. Will definately stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: If you are here during extreme heat and the sun will hit your room window during the day, be sure to...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#22 of 43 in St. George
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#16 of 43 in St. George
329 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
900 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. George

Address: 1660 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790-6752
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £86 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott offers clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Great features such as deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor pool/spa/fitness center are just some of the reasons why guests choose Fairfield Inn. Earn points towards airline tickets, nights stay at a Marriott and other prizes when you sign up for Marriott rewards program. Nearby: Dixie College, LDS Temple, Lake Powell and Quail Creek State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Fairfield St. George
St. George Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing