We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven Wives Inn”
Review of Seven Wives Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seven Wives Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 St. George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake CIty
1 review
“Seven Wives Inn”
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Every tourist town has its hot spots, it's unique places to stay, restaurants you must dine at, and experiences that must be had. St. George, Utah is blessed with the Seven Wives Inn, the Painted Pony and breathtaking red rock scenery. Check yourself into a nice suite with a jetted tub, walk to dinner at the Pony and this gentlemen will get you out of the dog house like it has for me many times.
Thank you Seven Wives Inn for your professionalism and consistency you never let me down! Also thanks to the lovely couple who recommended the Seven Wives when I was in San Diego.

  • Liked — Jacuzzi tub and breakfast
  • Disliked — short range wi-fi for my ancient laptop
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smarcusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    40
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
115
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
provo, utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2008

the inn is very charming, decorated in all period pieces. our room had a claw foot tub and was very nice. we were loving it until the middle of the night when everything seemed creepy instead of charming. this place has to be haunted, in fact, the manager said that some guests have experienced some strange things. i probably wouldn't stay here again because i am a big scardy cat but if you are not afraid this place it really cool and i would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank chloelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2008

We just returned from a weekend getaway at the Seven Wives Inn in St. George, Utah. Our first visit but not our last. Staff very helpful & welcoming. Loved the quiet (no highway noise, no barking dogs, no loud children, no crowing rooster!); yet, we were within the St. George Historic District and in easy walking distance to several great restaurants & many interesting shops. We parked our car at the Inn, and walked around the historic district as well as to dinner each evening (highly recommend the Painted Pony, just 2 blocks away). Breakfasts were exceptionally good; coffee and selection of teas avail 9am-9pm. Arrived early enough to look at many of the rooms, each had its own personality and all looked very clean & very inviting. Our room, "Caroline", was quite comfortable and quiet, although we faced the street. Especially enjoyed reading entries in the room's journal written by descendants of the room's namesake, Caroline. Satellite TV in the rooms, for those who prefer television to other activities! Guests included families with young children, couples, and "active seniors". Highly recommend!

  • Liked — Location; quiet; Breakfasts
  • Disliked — Only 1 newspaper that everyone had to
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmtravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2007

We stayed there for two nights in order to explore the St. George region and it was quite nice. It is nestled within a very nice neighborhood with the former home of Brigham Young right across the street as a big tourist attraction. We did not stay in the main house but rather a small cottage in the back which included a king size bed, cable TV, kitchen, sitting area, a heating stove, a very large shower and jacuzzi tub. There are three buildings that make up the Inn: the main house, the cottage in the back, and the house next door. The accommodations were very clean and cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable with a down comforter and feather bed top. Everything was great except for the skimpy breakfast. You could only choose from three breakfast items each morning and they were not very substantial or filling. For example: We had yogurt parfait with granola and fruit one morning and 2 waffles the next. They had several juices and teas available in the morning but there were no other offerings of food in the afternoons. A young couple owns the place. The wife was very nice and talked with us at breakfast time but the husband did not seem to mingle with the guests. Very nice place and would go back again! St, George is a great area of the country!

  • Liked — The private cottage we stayed in.
  • Disliked — The skimpy breakfast.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2007

We flew to Las Vegas on May 10 to start a tour of the National Parks in Utah and chose St. George as our starting point. After a long day of travel the Seven Wives Inn was just what we were looking for to help us relax. The Inn is located in a quiet little down town area in a beautiful old building. We stayed in the Mary Ann Room. It was so quiet and peaceful with a great wrap around porch. We were able to walk to dinner and even enjoyed watching the families at the Thursday family night in the historic area. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great.

We would love to stay there again and would definately recommend it.

The McFerrin's
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

  • Liked — The Quiet Street and Neighborhood
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMcFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2007

This is an historic inn near Ancestor Square in St. George, Utah. It does not have the amenities we have found at other bed and breakfast inns (e.g. towels, toiletries, evening refreshments). It does have a great owner/innkeeper and excellent breakfasts. The accommodations are probably typical for inns of its age (1870's-1880's) but can be awkward for some (e.g. the set-up of the bathroom). The exterior trim is in need of a fresh coat of paint.

  • Liked — Terrific breakfast
  • Disliked — Odd bathroom
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boquete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7inn, Owner/ Innkeeper at Seven Wives Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2008
We appreciate all of our guest reviews however, we feel it necessary to correct a few inaccurate details in this review. Fresh towels, Gilchrist & Saomes toiletries and daily room service is our standard. Fresh ground coffee & hot tea is available upon request during office hours.

Thank you again for your reviews,

Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2007

Our first stay at a B&B, and we loved it. One of the best breakfasts I have ever had! Very charming, clean, fun and felt like home. We stayed in the Juliet room, and enjoyed the large tub. The decor was a little frilly, but part of the setting and added to the charm. I would highly recommend this B&B. Vanessa the hostess was great and very helpful.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Chester18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wives Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wives Inn

Property: Seven Wives Inn
Address: 217 N 100 W, St. George, UT 84770-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Wives Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Wives Inn is a professional establishment perfect for all travelers. Located in downtown St. George, the Inn consists of two large Victorian homes and a private cottage containing 13 different guest rooms. All rooms offer private baths, Cable TV, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries & a full gourmet breakfast. Wi-Fi available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Wives Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wives Hotel St. George
7 Wives Inn
Seven Wives Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing