We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Wonderful!”
Review of Seven Wives Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Wives Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 St. George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend getaway at Seven Wives Inn. We stayed in the Ada Cottage and it was cozy and quiet. Vanessa is a wealth of information and a wonderful cook. We looked forward to breakfast each morning. I've already recommended Seven Wives to several friends.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tenisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

This place was cozy, clean and fun. Our hostess, Vanessa, was very personable. The breakfasts she prepared were delicious and fairly healthy. We were invited to explore the buildings and could go into any room with an open door. We discovered one room with a hot tub built into a 1927 car chassis!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days visiting family in St. George and we found this B&B to be very comfortable. Our room was spacious and clean, and the bed was made up and the bathroom resupplied each morning which is always appreciated. The bathroom was not built for tall people, but worked fine for our short stay. (We were told that our room was next on the list to be renovated.) This is a historic home and part of its charm is that many of the original features have been retained. It was exactly what we expected and each room is special in its own way.

We thought the breakfasts were plentiful and outstanding! We were given 3 options each day, and everything we had was delicious. I seriously loved the baked oatmeal with fresh berries but was only able to eat half of it. The yougurt parfait and egg souffle were delicious as well.

Do not miss dinner at the Painted Pony, which is a quick 5 minute walk. It's pricey but well worth it. The innkeeper Vanessa was friendly and a great resource for local restaurants and activities.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenB923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Weekend visit to daughter, but also to see local attractions (Kayenta, Snow Canyon, Zion N.P.). Also wandered about downtown, with its numerous shops, restaurants, etc., which is within walking distance. So, we did not spend a lot of time at the B&B. However, we enjoyed the time there. Peaceful, quiet, room was pleasant, clean, "quaint" as is typical of historic B&B's. We also liked the "order breakfast and specify time the night before" format. Breakfasts were great (crepes, yoghurt/granola parfait, baked oatmeal, etc.) - 3 choices each day, with some (but not complete) repetition. Three buildings - main house, neighboring house, and cottage. We stayed in the neighboring house, in a room - suites for larger groups available. If staying on the second floor of this house, and you are over 6' tall (I am!), watch your head mounting the stairs. I might add that I researched both resorts and B&B's prior to this trip, and the price for Seven Wives was very competitive.

Room Tip: We stayed in Eliza, rear of second floor adjacent building. Front two rooms (Caroline and one other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Looking at the unique antiques and objects in all the rooms in this historic inn could take up all the time during your visit - particularly check out the car in one of the rooms and the third floor room where they hid polygamists! Vanessa is very sweet and accommodating and make a great crepe omlette for breakfast or a yogurt with granola made from an old recipe. There's a swimming pool which looked nice, but it was too cold when we were there to try it out. Also a little cottage if you prefer not to stay in either house.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lucinda room which was on the first floor and was very spacious. Also close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This place is average at best. Maintenance is badly lacking. The building inside and out needs some paint. Beware of the steep and narrow staircase. The treads are not very deep. The breakfast was skimpy and not up to most B&B standards. We would stay in a chain motel over this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4cornershiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were in the Lucinda Room on the first floor. It was a very large room and nicely furnished. In addition to the bed it had a nice seating area. The bathroom was small and taking a shower in the tub was difficult. At the back of the house, the room doesn't have any view except fence.

When you arrive at the inn, you are given a menu for the following morning with three breakfast meal options. We really liked having the choice since we can both be somewhat finicky. We also had a choice of times to have breakfast. We appreciate this since many B & Bs have a fixed schedule. The breakfasts we had were very good.

The inn is located in a quiet residential area within walking distance of several locally owned restaurants.

Our only complaint would be that the owners didn't give us much information about the inn's facilities. We found the information in the notebook in the room but some information, such as the location of ice, would have been helpful from the start.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrontierLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
805 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 42 in St. George
575 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
396 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wives Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wives Inn

Address: 217 N 100 W, St. George, UT 84770-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St. George
Price Range: £97 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Wives Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Wives Inn is a professional establishment perfect for all travelers. Located in downtown St. George, the Inn consists of two large Victorian homes and a private cottage containing 13 different guest rooms. All rooms offer private baths, Cable TV, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries & a full gourmet breakfast. Wi-Fi available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seven Wives Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Wives Inn
Seven Wives Hotel St. George
Seven Wives Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing