We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value; Fresh Hotel; Above Average Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Value; Fresh Hotel; Above Average Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This was one of my first times staying at a Wingate by Wyndham hotel, and was a little skeptical about staying at one because of the reputation that the family hotels of the Wyndham Hotel chain has. But boy, was this a surprise. The pool, although small, was very nice in the back with it's seating area and surrounding palm trees. The hotel parking lot was a little hard to find from the main road, but we eventually found it. The hotel is located right across from a Walmart Super center, but that didn't bother us. The rooms were very fresh, as this hotel is some-what new. The price was great and I would return if given the opportunity to travel to this area!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    323
    87
    29
    13
See reviews for
509
344
55
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We always stay at this hotel when passing through St. George. It's our favorite because it's new, nice decor, clean, comfortable, easy freeway access, and has a free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamafranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The was a nice, fairly new hotel that is located a couple miles south of St. George - which served me and my family very nicely. It's located in a newly developed area close to a Walmart and a great BBQ place. We were on our way to Zion NP and found the location very convenient - less than 1 minute off the interstate but still quiet.

The pool was very nice and fairly quiet - my kids loved it. There were hummingbirds and orioles flying around the pool all day.

Everything was new, clean, and nicely appointed inside.

Parking was free and close to the stairwells (I never use elevators, so I liked this). The front desk staff was happy and helpful. The breakfast was good for a hotel - included eggs, sausage, bacon and very good oatmeal.

There is a bike path which you can walk to that runs along the Virgin River and continues all the way to Snow Canyon, which was perfect for my kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLCallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel is only a few years old, yet it is showing the wear and tear of regular use. The rooms were a good size, which was a plus. However, the dirty walls and chips in the paint show a lack of attention from the housekeeping management who should be informing the GM that there is cleaning and mending to be done in some of the rooms. The faucet in the bathroom was not attached and needs to be repaired. (Room 307) Perhaps the room I was in was a rare case, although judging by the dirty hallway carpets, I am certain there is work to be done throughout the building. The breakfast was good, along with the service at the desk. And the price was fair, considering the location away from St. George downtown area. I would recommend this for business travelers along I-15, but not for destination travelers visiting the area. It is too detached from the restaurants and activities of St. George.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCarlsbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAYDEN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed one night on way to CA. Rooms and hotel very clean. Used pool 2 times and was clean and well maintained and was a good temp. Breakfast was above average. Price was good for stay. Is a bit away from main area of city. Staff was very helpful and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLOYD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Generally a nice hotel but what a bother. I had to call three time to make a reservation - First time no one answered, second time I was disconnected during the transfer from front desk to reservations, and third time I got through. Then there was no record of our discount code and when I suggested the amount, the clerk responded that was the usual rate.

(So our discount code wasn't much of a discount, eh?)

Turns out I wasn't the only one - Four other members of our group had similar frustrations and ended up going elsewhere.

In the end, the hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable, but backroom disorganization is going to cost them business.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodp411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We opted to try the new Wingate hotel. I had never stayed at one before. We stayed in a one room suite. It was clean & very roomy. It had a large kitchen area with a small fridge & small microwave & lots of cabinets...with nothing in them! There were no dishes, no dish soap, no nothing! I called down & asked if they forgot to put the dishes in our room & they said there weren't any. I asked if visitors were suppose to pack in dishes & they said "ya..I guess so". I had to go out & buy a microwave dish, utensils etc! I am really glad I paid extra for the suite with a kitchen! The other issue was bedding. My young daughter was to be using the sofa bed.. I could find no extra bedding/pillows for the bed. I called down & asked for a comforter to be brought up. An hour later..after calling several times.. A lady shows up with a ratty cotton blanket. I told her I asked for a comforter.. She told me they don't give out comforters for the sofa bed.. Why not.. Again I paid extra for a suite which advertises the sofa as a bed! She was then short with me & said "Didn't I bring you extra blankets last night!"...this was our first night at the hotel. I had to go get our travel blankets out of the car so my daughter could go to bed ..2 hours past her bedtime...thanks Wingate! I would have switched hotels if I could have.

Room Tip: Stay one night if traveling thru, but the suite is not worth the money until they add better bedding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocks-horses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.8 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
521 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 41 in St. George
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Property: Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Address: 144 W Brigham Rd, St. George, UT 84790-7470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing