We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passing through town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GRAND JUNCTION
1 review
“Passing through town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was a great hotel. Great front desk help, quiet, nice breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Caprice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for stopping at our hotel! We appreciate your comments.

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    295
    84
    28
    11
See reviews for
480
315
48
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Wingate. It was a little bit of a problem finding the hotel. I would suggest telling everyone you are located in Bloomington rather than in St. George. Then I would have known where to look. Bloomington is a nice place to visit too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for staying! I am sorry that you had a difficult time finding the hotel. Since Bloomington is just the name of the suburb and we actually have a St. George address, we've found that the Bloomington reference generally tends to be more confusing than helpful to people who don't know the area. Perhaps we do need to check our directions on the web site and make sure that they are accurate to help those coming to the hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Great vibe, breakfast was good and service was great. The outside noise from the hallway is tough though, the doors are loud and room not insulated from outside hall noise

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank RAYMOND K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for your nice comments about the hotel and service. I apologize about the noise from the doors. Please come and see us again!

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAMPA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Made an unexpected trip to St. George for a funeral - Reservation desk was great and found a room for a reasonable price. Staff was excellent to work with on a late checkout - which was very much appreciated. Room was clean - staff friendly and asked several times if there was anything I needed.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again, hopefully under different circumstances next time :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank MARTI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your comments. I am sorry for your loss. We would love to have you stay with us again under more happy circumstances.

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HENDERSON
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The location was in a group of other buildings and the entrance was not readily obvious when we tried to find the property. Once we snaked through the parking lot to get to hotel it was nicely situated and quiet. The only major gripe was at the breakfast when it took 15 minutes for the attendant to replenish the hot foods. This happened twice so my breakfast took about 30 minutes to complete, most of that time waiting for more hot food after the locusts struck.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4356739608, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your comments. I am so sorry about having to wait for your breakfast. I have already shared your comments with our breakfast supervisor and we are resolving this issue. You should never have to wait 30 minutes for your food. Again, thank you for your feed back.

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAYSVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We were disappointed to find there was no shampoo or soap in the room We have always found it before.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
You should have been disappointed. I apologize that we overlooked that when preparing your room for arrival. It is our standard to provide these amenities in every room. Thank you for leaving your feedback.

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN DIEGO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

After a long road trip to Yellowstone, this was our last hotel before we hit home. We saved the best for last! The kids loved the pool and jacuzzi and I loved the fitness center. We didn't want to leave. Breakfast buffet was great as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Rachielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
I'm glad you were able to stay with us on your way home. Thank you for your business and for leaving your kind comments. Please come and see us again in the future.

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
2.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Property: Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Address: 144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing