We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I spent a night here while traveling with a group trip. The hotel was clean, great to work with, and had good restaraunt choices within walking distance. They have a nice, full breakfast included. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reallydg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for make the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.
Sincerely, R Beard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

893 - 899 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here with a large group when we visited Zion for 4th of July. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and accomodating to our group. The breakfast was good and the location of the hotel was great. The rooms were large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure you unfold the pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSTravelYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a customer survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. It is also a privilege to have you come and stay with us.
We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for making the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.
Sincerely, R Beard GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our group (8 rooms) stayed at the Wingate in St. George for the long 4th of July weekend. Wingate was wonderful to work with - from setting up the initial reservations, to handling minor changes and so on. The rooms were spacious and clean, the included breakfast was satisfying and mgmt was great. We even got a chance to sit and use their breakfast lobby to have dinner in the evening. Our rooms had refrigerators and helped with some storage of perishable food. Lots of food places within 5 miles and overall, a great place to stay.

We will definitely reconsider this place during our next trip to Zion. Thanks you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tushar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a customer survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. It is also a privilege to have you come and stay with us.
We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for making the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.
Sincerely, R Beard GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Marlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Met family here to see canyons and celebrate 50th anniversary. Very nice facility with great proximity to Zion and Bryce Canyons. Very good breakfast meal. The staff was accommodating and helpful with request and conditions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Speaking on behalf of the entire Wingate by Wyndham team, please allow me to express our appreciation for the time you took to complete a guest review. Your opinion is truly important to us!
Understanding our guest’s needs is crucial in providing the best possible service. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! If there is anything more that you can share with us that we could have done to have made your stay more enjoyable we invite you to offer additional comments.
Thank you again, for allowing us the opportunity to provide our service and hospitality to you during your stay with us. Sincerely, R Beard GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
804 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
809 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Address: 144 W Brigham Rd, St. George, UT 84790-7470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £76 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing