We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveller rating
989
359
101
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
359
101
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel quiet area waffles highly recommend this hotel above average pastry rooms are spacious pool and hot tub each morning great price sausage zion national park pati walmart george pillows
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed in 2 rooms over Christmas. I can't say enough about how helpful, friendly and pleasant every single staff person was - over a holiday with a skeleton crew, but you couldn't tell. They bent over backwards. It is resort style, 5 star service at a mid-range hotel. Any request we had was met with a great attitude. My husband has mobility issues and we called in advance upon arriving in town. Roberto Chavez moved us to a first floor room and had housekeeping make it a priority so it would be ready on time. He did other things for us as well. He is great! Pati worked the front desk on Christmas day and got us a good deal on an additional room - again, the great attitude about everything is what stood out. Tim James was helpful as well with a billing question over the phone after our stay. The breakfast is hot, fresh and delicious with great variety - think restaurant, not stale continental. They had a cookie and hot cocoa table set out 24/7 along with a variety of flavored waters. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. This is our 2nd visit to the hotel and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in St. George. I recommend you do too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank anneog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

It’s great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us here at the “Award Winning” Wingate by Wyndham and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our staff members to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your favorite room, so we can prepare a relaxing welcome after a long trip to St. George. All the best and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Tim James – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This property exceeded our expectations! Everything was perfect. We will definitely stay with Wyndam whenever possible in the future! Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank vhayati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear vhayati,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will continue to enhance our services and customer service for even more comfort. All the best and we hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,

Tim James – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews