We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sleep in Months”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
murrieta, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Sleep in Months”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

My husband and I always worry about traveling because we hate sleeping in hotel beds. But this hotel was THE exception. It has the most comfortable beds ever. The hotel was decorated in a very modern style. I loved that they had a washer and dryer, because we had to do some laundry. The a decent breakfast, perfect for the price. THe staff were very helpful and even when I forgot my glasses they called to let me know. The hotel was also located right by a Walmart so we were able to stock up on supplies. Overall, great little gem in the city!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joslync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
Thank you again, for allowing us the opportunity to provide our service and hospitality to you during your stay with us at the Wingate by Wyndham. We are very please that you gave us the opportunity to show you what a great hotel we have here in lovely St. George and we do understand that their is a lot of choices and we are extremely happy you choose us. We hope to see you again very soon have a wonderful day!!


Sincerely,

Tim James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    303
    87
    28
    11
See reviews for
491
324
50
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Stayed here 2 nights as base to explore Zion Nat'l Park. Was about 1-hr drive from Zion, which went quickly. Highly recommend this hotel. Hotel seemed new or newly redone, had popular pool and hot tub area (families used it until quite late, which we could hear from our room, which was only tiny negative thing). Complimentary breakfast included make-yourself waffles (delicious!), yogurt, bagels, cereals, juices, coffees, eggs, sausage. Really good value and good way to kick off your day. Staff was friendly too. Hotel is located almost adjacent to Wal-Mart, which was convenient for stocking up on water, snacks. Business center too with free Internet.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
Thank you again, for allowing us the opportunity to provide our service and hospitality to you during your stay with us at the Wingate by Wyndham. We are very please that you gave us the opportunity to show you what a great hotel we have here in lovely St. George and we do understand that their is a lot of choices and we are extremely happy you choose us. We hope to see you again very soon have a wonderful day!!


Sincerely,

Tim James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

I got a discounted rate but a first class experience. Facilities are top quality and staff were too. I f you need a place on your route away from Vegas give it a go.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scackleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
Thank you again, for allowing us the opportunity to provide our service and hospitality to you during your stay with us at the Wingate by Wyndham. We are very please that you gave us the opportunity to show you what a great hotel we have here in lovely St. George and we do understand that their is a lot of choices and we are extremely happy you choose us. We hope to see you again very soon have a wonderful day!!


Sincerely,

Tim James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
607 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

The staff at the Wingate is the one of the best that we have ever encountered. The room was very clean. The bedding and mattresses were great. The pool area was clean and the water was a good temp. The breakfast was above that of other hotels. Scrambled eggs, yogurt, bagels, waffles, a nice variety of juices, etc. The breakfast was on par to a Residence Inn breakfast. We have stayed at Wynhams in the past but never a Wingate. Based on our experience at St. George, we will now search out the Wingates.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 16 July 2010
Great to see that your 1st experience at a Wingate was one of the best that you have ever encountered. Our staff takes a lot of pride on taking care of the guests as well as making sure that our amenities meet the standards. We truly do appreciate your business and hope that you will be back to visit our property as well as staying at other Wingates across the Nation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Stayed for 4 nights while visiting Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell/Glen Canyon and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. All were within 3 hours of this hotel, so it made a great "base".
Check-in is 3:00pm or 4:00pm, but they happily checked us in when we arrived at 10:30am. Room was clean, spacious and quite comfortable.
Complimentary breakfast each morning consisted of assorted cereals, bagels, English Muffins, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, fruit, juices, coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
Staff was friendly and more than willing to assist in any way they could.
Average price of the room per night was approximately $80.00...including taxes. Thought this was more than fair for the value we received.
Would definitely stay here again if our travels lead us back to southern Utah!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suda711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 12 July 2010
Great to see that you enjoyed your stay here in Southern Utah while staying at the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel. We do hope that your travels do bring you back to Southern Utah in the future. Thanks for the great comment and if there is anything we can do for you in the future you know where to find us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

My wife and I spent 5 nights of our honeymoon here while hiking in Zion. The hotel was amazingly clean, the staff were super helpful, and the room was very nice. I can't think of one disappointment. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 2 July 2010
Great to see that you enjoyed your time in Southern Utah. We try our best to get to know our guest and we are happy to see that you had a great experience here at the property as well. Hope you have a great 4th of July weekend and hope to see you down the road some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

I stumbled across St George due to a wrong turn out of Las Vegas. I reserved a room while sipping iced tea at a local Starbucks, got directions and made my way to the hotel. As I walked in the warmth embraced me. Waiting at the front desk for no longer than 90 seconds, I was greeted by an apologetic night manager, Steve. He asked me what brought me in to their facility, and the poor soul didn't expect to hear all the drama that boiled down to a wrong turn onto the 93N Freeway out of Las Vegas, instead of the 95N. He was so sympathetic to me and concerned, I felt his genuine kindness and was immediately reassured my choice to stay here. I was astonished at the beautiful room I was given. It was impressively clean and fresh feeling. Everything was updated, from the linens to the LCD TV's that were mounted on the wall. A more relaxing evening to the end of my stressful day was found in the GIANT jetted bathtub! The hotel has a spa and pool, laundry and business facilities. A lovely choice of breakfast in the morning wrapped up my unexpected stay beautifully. The morning staff was pleasant, although none are parallel with Steve, I thank you!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momma2aPooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, 12 July 2010
Unfortunate but fortunate that you made that wrong turn coming out of Vegas. Glad to see a comment about Steve and the great job that he did in taking care of you. I will let him know of your appreciation. Glad to see that you enjoyed your room and the hotel. We hope to see you again and hopefully you will be making the right turn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Property: Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Address: 144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing