We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced and dated.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Jumpin Jacks - CLOSED

Jumpin Jacks
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
170 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Overpriced and dated.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This place has the potential to be a good destination for families, but it is pricy and everything looks old and dingy. We wont be going back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank RSinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    2
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oban, Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FILTHY”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My sister and I took our grandchildren; this place is overpriced and not suited for 2 year olds; even though they still charge $5 which is outrageous. The slides ar enot inflated properly, the toddlers cannot climb up ladders due to missing handles and poorly inflated steps. There should be a locked gate at entrance, anyone can walk in, or child can run out and be picked up by strangers. Older kids totally out of control knocking little ones over, no supervision.
And as stated earlier, totally filthy apparatus.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Prudence09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We took our kids here and stayed about 3 minutes. It had the most awful smell and was EXTREMELY DIRTY! The health department needs to shut this place down. Their waiver states nothing regarding skin diseases. If we contracted one from this place they will be liable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank jennabenna0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Jumpin Jacks was just ok. Kids had a good time, but at $8 per kid it was overpriced. It was way too hot inside also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WORST PLACE we have ever been too, Don't waste your money!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Absolutely the WORST customer service I have EVER experienced! Do not waste your time or money, there are a few other places in town that are similar in costs that are top notch. Here is my experience, we booked a birthday party room and booked the jumpers. We informed the worker that a few of the children coming had allergies to some ingredients that were in the pizza. We told her we would buy the pizza plus extras for everyone at the party, except for the four children with the allergies. We asked the manager if we could bring a slice of homemade pizza for the young 4 children (all ages under 5 yrs). The manager talked rudely over me and said I need to force the children to eat pizza with a special crust and no cheese, that I am required to either buy the pizza from them or they have no pizza at all and can witness everyone else eat the normal reg pizza. For all the mothers out there with small children, "Can you explain to 4 kids under the age of 5, that they cannot eat anything because they are special?". This is completely unexceptionable and inexcusable. I will be calling the main office next week. HORRIBLE place and HORRIBLE rude managers! These people do Not care about your childrens safety all they care about is your money. Shame on you, Jumpin Jacks of St George, Utah!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
23 Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jumpin Jacks also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing