We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food on the golf course” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hank's RiverWalk Bar & Grill

Hank's RiverWalk Bar & Grill
Ranked #75 of 240 Restaurants in St. George
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Country Club Dr.
Description: Whether you are planning a board meeting, sales launch, a fundraiser or a holiday gathering, the Riverwalk Bar & Grill will execute your event to perfection with excellent customer service, delicious food, professionalism and hospitality. Selecting the Riverwalk Bar & Grill for your meeting or social event takes the stress out of the planning. Our sales professionals will put their experience and efficiency to work for you. We can help you coordinate all of your meeting or party needs. The Riverwalk Bar & Grill's versatile dining areas provide private and semi-private spaces accommodating events large and small. Our flexible and custom designed menu offers seafood, steak and chicken, allowing you to select a menu that will satisfy all of your guests.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food on the golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Not your typical golf course meal. These guys do it right. You need a reservation so make sure you call ahead, but the food is amazing. The dining room overlooks the golf course and it is in a 55+ community

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mad_DJ583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    29
    25
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waitress forgot our apps”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lobster roll was actually a shrimp roll and our waitress recommended it and forgot our appetizers our bill was 72 dollars. Not worth it

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Josi9hine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Gem in St. George”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have had a gift certificate for a long time. We just hadn't found the time to use it. That changed on Saturday.

We arrived in the early afternoon for a quiet lunch. The server was solicitous but not overly so. We had some questions about the soups and entrees. These were answered well.

Started with cups of soup. My wife ordered the red pepper gouda. It was stunning. Creamy in nature, flavorful, and interesting at every bite. I chose to be more spicy with the chicken enchilada soup. Spicy and savory. I wanted more of both when the cups were empty! I rarely order soups at a restaurant, but I will never miss soup here when we return.

Our main courses were the Lite Alaskan Salmon and the Prime Rib French Dip. The only disappointment in the meal was the French Dip. The prime rib was chewy and the fat was not trimmed around the edges. I was disappointed in that, but the rest of the meal was superb! Fries were crisp on the outside and well-textured in the middle. They were tossed in some spices, and I could make out smoky paprika but not anything else. The horseradish sauce tasted like the horseradish was fresh ground. My wife loved the salmon steak and the grilled asparagus.

All in all, this place is a gem. I would consider it fine dining in St. George. That's unusual at a golf course restaurant.

We would have eaten outside, but the wind had kicked up and was blowing around 20 mph.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GeneW_Provo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The service was wonderful as was the food. The chef came to our table and explained specials. I think it was one of the best meals we have ever had.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kjung-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St George, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in St George UT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent food by Chef Imi.
Nice plating. Atmosphere is pleasant and relaxing. There is a nice view out the windows.
If you're willing, trust the chef and his master culinary skills will please your taste buds.
If you need dietary changes to the dishes, ask for Chef Imi to come to your table and explain to him personally and he'll take care of you.
The Caprese salad/starter is excellent with the balsamic reduction.
The Red Pepper Gouda soup is decadent.
The Fiocci pasta is a lovely combo of sweet & savory.
Also excellent main dishes are the Salmon & the Trout Almodine.
If you have room for dessert, I highly recommend the Creme Brulee if you want something light or the Bread Pudding if you can handle a bit more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JennieJennie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hank's RiverWalk Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hank's RiverWalk Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing