We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“h hiddden gem in the dessert, minutes from st. george, Utah” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kayenta

Kayenta
Ranked #6 of 65 things to do in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Kayenta Community, in southern Utah's red rock country, is a tranquil enclave surrounded by protected lands.A 2,000 acre master planned community of fine homes, custom building sites and community amenities, is located 7 miles west of St. George, Utah. Kayenta is a unique departure from the norm, focused on moderate land use, moderate-sustainable growth, and an appreciation for our magnificent natural setting. Nearby, residents find adventure in the southwest's abundance of places to explore. Zion National Park, Snow Canyon and Bryce Canyon National Park are within view. While just beyond the horizon, adventure seekers will discover places like the Grand Canyon, Lake Powell and Las Vegas.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
301 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“h hiddden gem in the dessert, minutes from st. george, Utah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

a peaceful community integrating dessert life with art and hospitality. definitely worth a short visit if you are in the area. nice houses beautifully fitting the environment, nice galleries and cafe's, definitely recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hannoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    71
    19
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Serene and Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Kayenta is a wonderful community to visit. The nature trails, the shops, the views. Wonderful time for a girls trip and so much to do that we only were able to accomplish a small portion of our list.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenaZSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little place for art shopping and lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

What a beautiful location nestled in the desert at Red Rock. Some top quality southwestern art if you do not mind spending a few dollars! We picked up a few things to bring home from our vacation and it did not take long to drop $500! Well worth it though.

Lunch at the small cafe was nice. Try the mint infused lemonade. My wife is still talking about it. If you want to dream about a lifestyle in the desert, take a tour of the model open house. Gorgeous design and friendly volunteer on duty. Kayenta is just a short run to Entrada at Snow Canyon. Nice drive to see golf course and incredible homes. Overall and excellent attraction and highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BubberOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what a place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is an amazing community with a very nice bistro café. It was very quaint and upscale. the artist community was very cool.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachboyx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

So glad to go back. Found this place by accident a couple years ago while driving around. Love looking at the different art pieces. Bought pottery last time. This time bought art piece for the house and outdoor piece for the garden. Seemed quiet again, perhaps because it was Sunday. We will be back again, love the low key vibe of the place. Beautiful surroundings. Nice place to shop and relax. Would like to see more going on, maybe we came at wrong time? But we will visit again in the Fall.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolynchase13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayenta also viewed

 

Been to Kayenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing