We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hibachi Grill continues to be fun and tasty every time we visit!”

Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi
Ranked #7 of 244 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
226 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“The Hibachi Grill continues to be fun and tasty every time we visit!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have visited several times, and each time have enjoyed the food and the server. The grill is a lot of fun, depending on the server. The food is great. Love the appetizers, but always end up getting too full!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulEugeneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    89
    19
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great sushi, the rolls are huge! If you drink alcohol stick with beer or wine. The mixed drinks are not worth the $9 or $10. Everytime we are in St George we make Sakura our first dinner stop!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Better be hungry”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have never been to a Japanese restaurant that served such large portions. The tempura dinner had six shrimp and enough vegetables for two. Nice selection of Sushi, although ours were too large--easily two bites a piece and rolled too loose. We must have gotten an apprentice chef. The server was friendly and very helpful and water glasses kept filled. . The location was easy to find and parking was good. They have wonderful Teppan tables that look like a lot of fun and very entertaining for families. We ate in the separate dining room, which was simply decorated but gave us a view go the sushi chefs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jsg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very good food and the staff was very accommodating. Our kids have a number of items that cannot eat and waitress was very helpful in placing our order. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AJK1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sakura St. George”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have dined at the Sakura Restaurant on a weekly basis since it opened when we are in town, and have always been most pleased with the quality of the food and the service. The menu is a hybrid Chinese/Japanese/Thai menu, and all of the entrees are excellent. Having dined in all of the Asian Rim Countries multiple times during my business travels, I can comfortably say that the Sakura is either on a par with or better than any of the restaurants in those countires.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing