We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick service, tasty food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kneaders Bakery & Cafe

Kneaders Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #18 of 240 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
156 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Quick service, tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Breads are delicious, sandwiches excellent. Others in my group of friends liked the salads and pastries. Some ordered breads to take home.
Outdoor patio was pleasant, though faces busy street. My soup and sandwich order was not correctly filled (wrong sandwich) but not worth sending back, as the one they prepared was very good. Pleasant staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    57
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
190 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Omelet good. French toast better.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Kids love this place. Kond of pricey but great teadting baked goods. Had an oatmeal cookie that was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank ZeroUpFourOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I had eaten here a few times after they first opened. My favorite sandwich was the grilled portabello mushroom Panini. I stopped going there though, because the lines were always long and it seemed to take forever to get your order.
So this time, I called in my order and then went to pick it up. It still seemed to take a while to get my order when I arrived.
This time, my previously favorite sandwich was terrible. It tasted as if the vegetables on in the panini had been soaked in vinegar or pickle brine. The taste permeated and overwhelmed the entire sandwich. The nice melted cheese which I remembered was almost non-existent. I was so disappointed.
There is a huge assortment of pastries and desserts to choose from, and that might be the only reason to continue to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StaceyDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton
Level Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Way better than Starbucks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We dropped into the Starbucks on River. And turned around and left. It was in the morning and they had one cashier. 15 people in line inside and a dozen or so cars in the drive
through. We left and popped into Kneaders. WOW! The coffee was great. We had pumpkin bread and an egg sandwich. They service was great and the food was awesome. They even had several "samples" to try. I would definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zabe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great Deli type food....both soups I had were homemade and amazing....sandwich was good. Gorgeous pastries and good service. Would recommend for a nice lunch spot. Fresh bread to buy was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GR8TRAILBLAZERFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kneaders Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kneaders Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing