We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing great food!!!”
Review of The Patio Grill - CLOSED

The Patio Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“Amazing great food!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The patio grill is one of my favorite restaurants in St george. When my family comes in to town that's the place to go. They have great food awesome service really clean restaurant. We were there this past weekend. I never go out of my way to eat FISH TACOS they are amazing! My husband loves there fajitas best fajitas in town. My son had there NEW BBQ food he ordered a large combo which had Brisket 5 rack of Ribs potato salad, baked beans, and delicious corn on the cob. He loved it! And of course my family had their amazing and delicious Sea food boil. I highly recommend the patio grill. And if you want a good laugh I recommend our server "Grisselle" she takes really good care of us every time me and my family go there. Best server I've ever had!

Helpful?
Thank Grissel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    20
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This has become one of our favorite places for good food. Service is kinda slow each time we go, but the food is always good.

Helpful?
Thank Rusty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but a good place to eat”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We ate outside during the early evening. It was quite warm but their misters made it tolerable. The server was friendly and service was good. I had the low country (or seafood) boil -- availble only on Fridays and Saturdays. It's served in a bucket -- corn on the cob, potatoes, onions, sausage, and your choice of shrimp and/orcrab legs. The contents of the bucket is tossed on a big sheet of butcher paper, and you dig in. The boil is served with a salad and everything was good. My wife had the beef fajitas and said it was hands down the best fajitas in St. George. It's a bit pricey, but no complaints otherwise.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Patio Grill”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The burgers and fries were good .The fries are the battered kind . One of us had a salad and someone had spaghetti that looked good . Service was slow and the waiter kept asking what did "WE " want to order . Like he was going to join us or something .Kind of high priced . It was just OK . Nothing special .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChesterS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos Yum Yum”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We ate outside and loved it....one of us had a burger and fries and one had the fish tacos - crispy. Both were terrific! I definitely recommend this place for a casual meal with friends or family anytime the weather calls for outside eating. Service was friendly, food was good, and the atmosphere was fun enough to linger - we even ordered dessert just so we wouldn't feel bad about not leaving...who orders cheesecake at lunchtime - outside in 90 degree weather! We will definitely eat here next time we are in town and you should too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ally n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Patio Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing