We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Motel 6 St. George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 St. George
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I got to St. George on June 3, 2014 at 5:00. It is very hot and the air container is good but a little bit louder. However, I need to connect to the internet to search the ongoing trip. They provide free wifi and it is very comfortable. The staff in this motel is nice. By the way, the wifi is faster than the motel 6 in Ogden.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianqi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    80
    53
    36
    33
See reviews for
83
73
44
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room had a weird smell and needed a new coat of paint. Bed was comfortable but the room was quite noisy. I realize no room will be completely sound proof but hearing everything that happened outside didn't help with getting some sleep. The young man at the front desk wouldn't win any awards for being mister personality. On a positive note the location was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelbe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT #4673.
We apologies for the inconvenience you had and We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. George hotels

Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Very busy location the staff at check in we're courteous and helpful, we had early check in after being on the road all day. It is a motel 6 they are trying to keep it up. It is a bit noise but not impossible for rest. I think this location would be nicer with better customers. Who let's their children beat on the steal railing while he adjusted his car radio from below. Nice Honda by the way. Then I helped pick the garbage he left in the lot. Rolling luggage ban it if u can't carry it don't bring it this ain't an airport if I listen to another idiot clunk their rolling luggage up an down the stairs the ten feet to you room join a gym or pack less stuff common sense is not always very common we will stay here in the future

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank oldscottydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ledger,mt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Not my usual place but after a long and tiring day I tried Motel 6. It is located close to I-15, gas and places to get a quick bite to eat. Also if looking for a car wash, like I was, there is one there.The check in quick and courteous. The room was clean and quiet. For under $50 this is an ok place to stay. I guess its a typical Motel 6.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exactabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I was a bit hesitant to book with motel 6, but most other local hotels had no availability. The pictures online made it seem ok, so I booked a room. sadly I was disappointed. Beds are hard, room is old. Very poor quality rooms. On the up side, the check in was fast, and the clerk was nice. Also, the rooms/ location are quiet.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie90262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky M, General Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.
I apologies for the inconvenience and we recently remolded rooms and i will share this experience to my staff to give better service for your next visit with us.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Extremely bad and crappy place to stay. Was there with my family for just one night. The rooms are too small, barely any space to move when there are 3-4 people. The price might be a little less but that does not mean you make it bad. No tissue paper in the room, hardly any toilet paper left on the roll and the floor was dirty. The bathroom is okay but old and needs upgrade. Made the mistake of staying here when you can pay $10-15 more stay at better places. Ya and they give you a 15% odd card for Denny's right by; like that is any consolation!!
Would not stay here!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We made better time then expected on our drive. Instead of Cedar City, UT made it to St George, Never again. They charged us $89, the room was dingy and the air conditioning did NOT work. Now St George is in the desert. We are rethinking doing Motel 6 as we travel 2 months per year, and are now in Tuscon, The internet is awful, and the toilet in our tiny room, is not regular size, really small. Bot places had old tv's. St George had told us to say "good-bye" Motel 6.

Room Tip: Any place but Motel 6 from now on. They are cutting to many corners and then suddenly will double yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iawoke004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear iawoke004
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the internet issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in St. George
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#30 of 41 in St. George
494 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#11 of 41 in St. George
540 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
Comfort Inn Saint George North
#20 of 41 in St. George
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 St. George UT
Super 8 St. George UT
#32 of 41 in St. George
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. George

Property: Motel 6 St. George
Address: 205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770-3156
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Motel Six
St. George Motel 6
Motel Six St. George
Motel 6 St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing