We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Springs Resort
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This place was great! The condo was huge and very well furnished and it felt very cozy and clean. I loved the decorations. We made several meals in the kitchen and it was well-stocked and large enough that we never felt cramped. The master bathroom was beautiful and it was SO relaxing to just sit out on the balcony and enjoy the desert air. The outdoor pool was as beautiful as the pictures showed on the website. My boyfriend surprised me with a trip here and it was better than I expected! The master bed was super comfortable and the wi-fi was great. The location was great too because it was nestled away and secluded but only a few minutes away from a bunch of restaurants and stores in Washington and St. George. The reservations team and onsite manager were very helpful throughout the whole process. Overall I was very impressed with Coral Springs and I can't wait to stay here again!

Room Tip: The suites on the backside of the the H building on the second floor are actually ground level but y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Hi Amanda G,

It's exciting to see your stay was so well enjoyed!
Thanks for taking the time to be so thorough reviewing the amenities you appreciated; it gives our future Guests a great perspective of our accommodations. We are glad you had such a great time.

Friendly Tip for your Boyfriend:
Next time, call us ahead and let us help you arrange to have flowers and goodies in her room upon arrival!

Warmest wishes and happiness to you both,

Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    24
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
81
23
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Coral Springs Resort was a marvelous place for our family vacation. We were there with our children- both adult children and teenagers. We had so much fun! The rooms were beautiful and amazing and perfect accommodations for our family of seven. The kitchen was a wonderful addition and provided the opportunity to make "home cooked" meals and spend time together. The pool and hot tub were a delightful place to hang out and relax. The kids all had a blast! The resort's location were so convent to the freeway, shopping, sight-seeing, recreation, etc. We are looking forward to the next time we're able to vacation at Choral Springs Resort in St. George, UT.

Room Tip: The H building is the most secluded if you're looking for privacy and the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GenkiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Hello GenkiTraveler,

It was a pleasure having you with us; thanks for the kind review!
We strive to provide great memories for our Family Vacation Guests; often these memories are the glue that keep families close. We are always relieved when we find our efforts to be fruitful.

We are glad that our kitchens provided you the opportunity to make great meals together, and that our Pools were so well enjoyed!

We would truly love to have you back. Rally the troops and come see us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location! Beautiful condo. LOVED the balcony! Sat out there an hour in the morning and hour in the evening.....beautiful view & cool morning breeze. Easy drive to Zion. Convenient to St. George. Beautiful pool & hot tub. Nice fitness center. Would definitely recommend this resort to friends.

Room Tip: Balcony facing the West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Kathy,

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay at Coral Springs!
Come visit us in the fall and enjoy the evenings when our Outdoor Fireplaces are lit!

We would love to have you back!

Warmest Wishes,
Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Well I've waited a while to write my review.

My family some 60 of us stayed here for a family reunion. Our trip was planned at least 1 year in advance. Deposits were made for both the rooms and their general meeting room. Rather than write an extensive review I'll make it short.

First off if you are considering staying here either for a vacation or reunion of sorts you should do a Google Earth search of their address. You will see that there is a reason they do not show you pictures of the actual view other than the pool, (see below). You either have a choice of looking at the gas station, the freeway or if on the other side or the building a very close hillside. Of course the pictures don't show you this.

1. When my brother arrived they were told we should use the outside pool as much as possible because they were going to drain the pool in one more day. Considering the number of people arriving, they should have anticipated to cleaning.

2.Rooms were poorly repaired. We had many places in our room where repairs to the walls were started but never finished.

3. When we used our jacuzzi tub, black flakes came out of the jets. It had obviously been dirty for some time.

4.The local on site manager Brady has continued to write eloquent responses. However after a while the continued "Oh were so sorry your stay was not as expected" would be seen as they are. The same answers to real problems.

5. Many family members had similar problems associated with fewer towels than the number of people staying in the room. Others had reported problems with no repairs.

Well I'd could go on and of course Brady will reply with his standard reply.

If you are looking for a place to stay and don't care if the place is repaired properly, the view is uninspiring and they will possibly drain.the pool then stay here.

However my suggestion is try somewhere else or you may find the view less than inspiring and the pool drained again.

It's of course your choice but spend your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had our family vacation at Coral Springs in June 2014 and had a great time! The location was convenient, just off I-15, on the road to Hurricane, close to Coral Springs Golf Course and Sky Mountain golf course. It is also close to Sand Hollow and Quail Creek for easy access to boating.

The resort itself is also nice. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo, which fit our group of 9 rather comfortably. One of our rooms had two double bunk beds (4 double mattresses), which was convenient to sleep a lot of people without adding to the cost. We would have spent a lot more at a hotel to sleep 9.

The rooms themselves were very nice and roomy. Not super fancy, but clean and nice. It reminded me of staying at a Hilton Garden Inn, only a lot more spacious. There was a nice outside deck with a table and chairs that we enjoyed in the mornings. We didn't use the outdoor fireplace, but that would have been a nice touch for a cooler-weather visit. There was an ordinary-sized kitchen with stainless steel appliances--everything worked. There was a large utility room with a washer and dryer, which was handy for our large group. There was even a little bit of laundry soap provided. We did run out of the provided shampoo and shower gel, so I'll take my own when I go again.

I enjoyed the underground parking, especially since we were there during a week of 100 degree weather. The pools were really nice (a large outdoor pool and a good-sized indoor pool). I also enjoyed the fitness room, which had an okay amount of equipment and had a nice large window-wall so it didn't feel cramped. I didn't end up using the tennis/basketball court, but I noticed that it was the sport-court surface instead of the typical hard-court.

Overall it was a great trip and a great value. Our place could have slept 12, which would have required at least 3 rooms at a typical hotel, but we were able to stay there for a fraction of the cost! I'm looking forward to when I can visit again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneveAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi GeneveAB,

Thanks for your thorough review; we always appreciate it when Guests are attentive and appreciative of our Staff's hard work. We are excited to hear your Reunion was successful and that our facilities accommodated your needs so well.

We would welcome the opportunity to entertain your family again soon!

All the best,
Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We went to Coral Springs in July for a family reunion - first time all together in a long time! It was so convenient, with all the amenities we needed and more. The rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated with ample sleeping space for all ten of us. The pools were great. We will come again!

Room Tip: All rooms had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Tammy P,

Thanks for choosing us for your July reunion; we are glad we could be a part of that special moment!

Gather the family and come again soon! We'd love to help you plan activities and visits to hidden-gems while you're here with the family.

Warmest Regards,
Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family planned their annual reunion at Coral Springs Resort this year and, can I say, thank goodness! We had family coming in from different cities and even from Europe so we could all be together and the resort was a perfect host for our week.

Coral Springs is conveniently located just north of St George proper which means it is close enough to enjoy the city, but more peaceful than other hotels or resorts. It is also close to Zion's and right next to Coral Canyon Golf Course and Sand Hollow Reservoir. We golfed at Sky Mountain - another course just 5-10 minutes away. There is a walking trail through the Coral Canyon neighborhood that we made good use of too.

The resort is beautiful. Set right against the hills, you really get a feel for southern Utah beauty. We thoroughly enjoyed the amenities: underground parking saved us from the heat, the outdoor pool hosted many a cannonball contest, the indoor pool provided further relief from the heat, the resort-wide wifi and clubhouse business room allowed us to work if necessary, and the rec room featured all we needed including TVs to make my workout go by faster. Woot woot! We would have made use of the indoor and outdoor hot tubs, but it was just so hot!

The large condo-like suite was perfect for our family. Between the three bedrooms and double-double bunks, we only needed one! The kitchen was well stocked (we usually had breakfast at the suite). We spent quite a bit of time in the living area together, so we were especially grateful for the comfortable couches and google TV (can you say Netflix?!).

My only complaint? We could have used towels and shampoo/conditioner. Even so, Brady and the management staff was incredibly helpful in getting us anything we needed.

In sun, it was a fantastic stay, one we plan to do again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi JRGarret,

We are grateful for the detailed review and for your enthusiasm regarding the accommodations,
and we hope others will find your experience helpful as they plan their Stay!

We are also grateful you had the chance to use Coral Springs with your family; we are proud of our unique ability to host family gatherings such as yours, and are pleased that yours was a success.

We also appreciate the feedback regarding the Towels and the complimentary products; we have discussed options to make these items more available to our Guests who desire a renewal of their Villa.

We would love to have you again soon!

Warmest Wishes,
Brady T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George
9.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Springs Resort

Property: Coral Springs Resort
Address: 98 N 6680 W, St. George, UT 84737-6138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in St. George
#10 Family Hotel in St. George
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Springs unique styling bridges old world charm with southwest motif. Spacious covered patios with outdoor fireplaces at warmth too cool winter evenings. Oversize master bath suites feature walk in showers and raised Jacuzzi tubs and granite countertops. Underground parking provides 2 parking stalls along with a large storage closet for bikes and other gear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Coral Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Springs Resort St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing