We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best back 9's”

The Ledges Golf Club in St. George
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located only a scenic five minute drive north of St. George on Bluff Street, The Ledges Golf Club offers world class golf unlike anything else offered in Southern Utah. You'll admire the natural beauty and breathtaking views of the surrounding sandstone mountains while enjoying a round of 9 or 18 holes. This facility boasts conditions that rival, and even exceed, conditions at private clubs. The experience begins in the parking lot where friendly staff will drive a cart to your car to load your clubs and deliver you to the clubhouse.
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The front 9 is just ok, but when you make the turn and see the back...... WOW. Overlooking snow canyon is just breathtaking. Clubhouse is nice, range is also good. Depending on time of year, prices could be a real bargin.

Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedgesGolfClub, Manager at The Ledges Golf Club in St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your most recent visit to The Ledges Golf Club. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your round while taking in the the majestic views of Snow Canyon State Park. We agree that the views are breathtaking. We are pleased to hear your kind words in regard to our amenities and practice facilities as well. Again, we thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"in great shape"
in 6 reviews
"great pro shop"
in 2 reviews
"sand hollow"
in 2 reviews
"elevation changes"
in 2 reviews
"clubhouse"
in 8 reviews
"fairways"
in 16 reviews
"hole"
in 7 reviews
"gps"
in 5 reviews
"snow"
in 11 reviews
"courses"
in 6 reviews
"par"
in 4 reviews
"canyon"
in 12 reviews
"pace"
in 3 reviews
"field"
in 2 reviews
"lava"
in 2 reviews
"utah"
in 4 reviews
"desert"
in 3 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2015

One of best courses in southwest. Fairways are plush and well manicured, the rough is just tall enough to challenge. The greens are also well manicured and just enough of a challenge to get the best of you if your not careful. The course play is very easy 4 hours or less. The just planted a lot of trees so in a few years will make you think but not in the way.very serene course and staff is very pleasant. The views are some of the best. And try the burger at the fish rock grill, I think best in Saint George.

Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedgesGolfClub, Manager at The Ledges Golf Club in St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

We would like to thank you for your detailed description of our golf course and for your positive review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the playing conditions and had an enjoyable round. We hope you will continue to come back to The Ledges Golf Club and that you will share your experience with friends and family. We have to agree that the burger at The Fish Rock Grille is the best in town. Thank you again for your support and for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

My review is related to a wedding we had there not long ago. Let me start by saying the location is beautiful. The building and grounds were superb. Unfortunately we were sorely disappointed in the service we received. Connie, the individual in charge of the wedding, was so difficult to reach. It would consistently take 3-4 messages before she would respond back to us. They were an hour late for our wedding reception so we had tons of people waiting in the lobby with no where to go until they finished. They ran out of food so only 3 people out of the last table of 8 had a main course. No one was around during the reception to help. We'd consistently have to go back into the kitchen to track someone down and ask for help - things like a knife to cut the wedding cake, etc. Every time we saw the people that were supposed to be working with our event, they were carrying food in the other serving area to other restaurant customers.

There were many additional concerns but the most surprising thing of all was that no one would take responsibility for the problems when we reached back out to management. The manager was new to his position and only seemed interested in defending his staff rather than looking to make things right and learn from the experience. He denied running out of food, and other things that were clear problems. It was so disappointing considering we paid thousands of dollars to have a wedding at a premier venue only to receive very poor service. Unfortunately, with the leadership they have in place, I don't see it improving anytime soon.

2  Thank TDC741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedgesGolfClub, Manager at The Ledges Golf Club in St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thank you for your review and for highlighting the beautiful landscapes and amenities at The Ledges Golf Club. We hope that you were able to create wonderful memories that you can remember throughout your life. Thank you for describing the issues you experienced in such detail. We understand your concerns and have taken measures to ensure that similar experiences do not happen in the future. As we discussed with you previously, there were some misunderstandings from both parties and we want you to know we have no ill feelings toward you or any members or your family. We hope you can look back on this special time of your life and remember the positive feelings you experienced and the many highlights from your wedding at The Ledges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

This course has been through a number of management changes in recent years. Three years ago the conditioning was awful. It is finally worth playing again! It still has some patchy areas but it is much much better. Probably the best back nine in Utah.

Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedgesGolfClub, Manager at The Ledges Golf Club in St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Ryan, thank you for your review for The Ledges Golf Club. We appreciate your kind words and feedback! During the past two years we have put a lot of effort and improvements into the course and are glad you enjoyed your round. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Played the course today and is a solid, fun golf experience. Back 9 really beautiful. Course rating 133 so you can figure the difficulty. Course is in very good condition for March. Overseeded and ready
Most important is that Paul Eugene must have had a bad day last fall or else they read his review. Let me assure ALL that the pro, staff and restaurant group were absolutely delightful, courteous and attentive today
Came down from Denver for a week of golf in St George Utah

Thank teefull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledges S, Manager at The Ledges Golf Club in St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you for your positive review for The Ledges Golf Club! We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience and hope you'll visit us again on your next trip to Southern Utah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ledges Golf Club in St. George also viewed

 

Been to The Ledges Golf Club in St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing