We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Dixie Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dixie Palms Motel
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The rooms here are immaculate, fairly large, and the price is very reasonable. They even sent me a paper confirmation by mail; very unusual service these days. The property has been around for a while, but it's exceptionally well maintained. They provide discount coupons for local eateries, which is nice. St George is close enough to Zion National Park to use this motel as an overnight stop. I do have a suggestion to the woman who was staffing the front desk when we arrived: If you have a bell outside the office with instructions to late arriving guests to ring it for service, don't act as if we are imposing on you, especially since I called to let you know we would be late and another set of guests pulled in just after us. All the other staff at the motel were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny_kent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
We would like to say thank you for your stay, and we do apoligize for anything that did happen apoun check in, I know that will never happen again, We do look forward to your return.
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    71
    26
    14
    9
See reviews for
38
79
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a good, clean motel, with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee in the room.
It is perfect for a one or two night stay. The motel is basic, but has a nice bed.
The bathroom is small, but again is clean. Bring your own amenities.
Just a note, the woman who makes the reservations and helps at the front desk
acts like she is always bothered, no matter how nice you are. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank activeoneCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, and we do look forward to your return i do apoligize for my staff being that way, again thank you for your stay and we do look forward to your return...
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

If you want to support Mom & Pop places, this is your motel! It is a cute, inexpensive, clean option to your normal chain hotels. Easily found off the freeway, the Dixie Palms was a pleasant surprise. Our room was huge and immaculate. The bathroom had a great shower. The front desk lady gave us some options for food close by. They don't serve breakfast, so you'll be on your own. St. George is a cute little city, and this motel is the place to stay if you are travelling through.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, We really enjoyed having you, We look forward to your return.. Hope to see you again real soon.
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My daughter & I spent 1 night and except for having other reservations down the road didn't want to leave. This place was very near the height of perfection (and for a drive in motel, that's saying a lot). The place was cool, quiet, clean and I could find NOTHING wrong (like not a speck of dust).

Located within walking distance of several decent restaurants (with discount coupons :-) and just a short trip off any of the local highways/freeway, it's location is excellent.

All I can say is WOW! If you're in Saint George, UT you can't beat this place (and it's at a bargain price to boot).

Thanks to the friendly staff for a wonderful nights stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRBLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, We really enjoyed having you, and we look forward to your return. Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a darling little motel. The front desk clerk greeted us warmly and gave us lots of info about best places to eat nearby and any other question we might have about St. George. The room was small and the bathroom tiny, but everything was spotless so it was just right for an overnight stay. I think the fact that the motel has no pool might be a turn-off to some, but for us it made for a quiet night's rest, which was just what we needed. Breakfast the next morning at the nearby Bear Paw restaurant was delicious. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us and we really do look forward to your return..
Hope to see you really soon...
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here on our way between Las Vegas and Monument valley.

The room was a good size and had everything we could have wanted.

We arrived on a Sunday and most things were shut so didn't do much in the local area. Note to travellers though supermarkets in Utah don't sell alcohol so make sure you find a liquer store before 5pm if you want a glass of wine in the evening.

No complaints at all, very basic and great value. Only comment would be lacked any character compared to other places we stayed on our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
We would like to say thank you for your feedback and for staying with us we really enjoyed having you stay with us... and we would love to have you return and stay with us again ....
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Made a last minute decision to stay here on a road trip to National Parks in the area, and ended up staying an extra night. The rooms were clean and comfortable (A/C was refreshing in the 100 degree weather!), the service was friendly, and the motel is walking distance to some good restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilaMonsterAntidote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
We thank your for staying with us, and we also thank you for your feedback, We would like to invite you back as soon as you can and enjoy St. George again, and stay with us... We really look forward to seeing you again...
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#36 of 41 in St. George
111 reviews
1.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in St. George
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#11 of 41 in St. George
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#33 of 41 in St. George
52 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
371 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dixie Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dixie Palms Motel

Property: Dixie Palms Motel
Address: 185 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2856
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dixie Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dixie Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dixie Palms Hotel St. George
Dixie Palms Motel St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing