We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High End Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 St. George UT
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Super 8 is not a chain of higher end motels, but for the Super 8 chain this is one of their better properties. It is an older building, but well maintained. The bed was softer than most motels of this class, the room was spacious as was the bath room. There was a depression in the middle of the floor covered, of course, by the carpet.

St George can be very hot in the summer. I was pleased that the room was very cool upon arrival and that the air conditioner has a constant fan, even when the compressor is not engaged. This means the sound is constant, not continually cycling.

A good room at a great price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hiddenshutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 St. George UT
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Wellman V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Warren E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a good hotel for the money. I was in town for a wedding and didn't want to spend a lot of money and the Super 8 got the job done. It was definitely better than expected. The rooms are dated and could use some renovation though. Breakfast was extremely small. The pool was very nice and clean. The TV was great with a great selection of channels. The hotel was very quiet, except the toilet sounded like a banshee every time I flushed it and the shower squeeled. No front desk clerk to be seen on multiple occasions when I needed help, and to check out. When they were there they were very kind. Overall I was satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLandos14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 43 in St. George
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#29 of 43 in St. George
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 43 in St. George
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#27 of 43 in St. George
149 reviews
1.2 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 43 in St. George
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. George UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. George UT

Address: 260 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: £46 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. George UT 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 St. George UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Super 8
St. George Super Eight
Super Eight St. George
Super 8 St. George UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing