We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food - Great Prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Coyote Charro

El Coyote Charro
Ranked #65 of 240 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Billings, Mt
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We loved the food at El Coyote Charro!

The prices are very reasonable, and the food was great! We both had the Carne Asada Burrito along with some chips and salsa. The restaurant has a diverse salsa bar with an accompanying pot of beans.

The next time we're in St. George, we'll definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Badrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This place has a bit of real Mexico. The tacos are very authentic. The service is good and the value is terrific. We really like the salsa bar. Highly recommended by us.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaandWayne828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Not the typical taco place. They have an item called a Mulita on the menu which is two flour tortillas with cheese, and meat between the tortillas. Favorite on the menu. We're El'Pastor meat fans and rate theirs the best. Clean environment and friendly staff make either St. George location a welcome experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WA457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Fun and tasty little taco shop in S. Utah. I highly recommend the mulitas and tacos. Al pastor, steak, and chicken are all super tasty. There is a location just up from Costco and Sportsman warehouse in Washington too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The service was wonderful, and not only was the food prepared authentically, the caliber of ingredients was top notch. We had Mulitas, carne asada burritos, tacos de lengua, and churros. The kids ate everything, which speaks volumes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheEatingExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Coyote Charro also viewed

 

Been to El Coyote Charro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing