We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great filling sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lunch Box

The Lunch Box
Ranked #74 of 240 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This cozy sandwich shops sits in the center of St. George and creates lunch sensations for your pleasure! Unlike the big chains....you are the reason we are here....and you will know this through the food, service and atmosphere.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great filling sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great sandwiches. Veggie sandwich on yummy bread. Teens loved the portions, nice and big. Friendly and efficient staff. Great stop between Utah parks and heading out home. If you love cookies, get the chocolate macadamia homemade cookies.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good wholesome lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

On the road, the Lunch Box was a nice find. Not too far off the Highway, it was a rest stop. The sandwiches and salads were very good, and the owners were very pleasant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome food, a bit slow and strange hours.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Awesome food, Meatball Sub...Amazing! Greek Salad....Amazing! Reminds me kind of like the Soup Nazi from Seinfeld, created amazing food, but not the greatest customer service, (Not Terrible, but not Great), Also slow...because of business and fresh food, but still a bit annoying. Also, the weirdest hours, random weeks of vacations and early closings and stuff...good for the owners, but annoying for the customers. Heard new owners took over, haven't been since, so maybe some of those things will be ironed out, and hope the food doesn't change.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank VKJ_RedRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So.Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Great Lunch Stop & Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here 4 times when traveling to Zion and we have never had a lunch that wasn't excellent! The portions are huge, the food is fresh and homemade, the service is great and those cookies :) We have tried the 3 Little Pigs, the Italian Hero, The Grilled Cheese, Roast Beef with house made Horseradish, the Club, The Roasted Turkey with Cran-Raisins. We have also tried the house made Clam Chowder and the Potato- Jalapeño chowder. The potato salad is excellent, too. I usually get a half sandwich and can barely finish it. Then there is the Cookies....Yum!
If you are passing through St. George and it's lunch time....go here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CampingFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
“St George Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This place is so great. The food is so delicious and fresh. I have tried many different sandwich's, soups and salads and have never been be let down. The cookies are delicious as well. All the staff is very friendly and helpful! Go give this place a try, you wont be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lunch Box also viewed

 
St. George, UT
 

Been to The Lunch Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing