We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will become a definite staple”

Ichiban Sushi Buffet
Ranked #160 of 244 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
225 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Will become a definite staple”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We eat alot of sushi at fine restaurant's....for the price & variety, u cannot beat this place! Had lunch buffet -- tons of rolls to choose from, tempura, hot dishes (loved the mussels-yumm), soups, salad & fruit, desserts, ice cream; can't be beat. This place is nothing fancy. Would have given it a 5 if they offered saki, beer & wine. Our next visit will be for dinner as they serve crab legs and oysters. This is not first class but u can't beat it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pittsburgh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    14
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“First time Sushi”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stopped for a early supper while passing through town. Never really experienced sushi but after browsing through the other items on the buffet I was sold. Food was fantastic, so many varieties of items from various meats, chicken, pork and of course sushi which I reluctantly tried after prompting from the family. Wow, ok I've been deprived of some fantastic tastes. If we lived near St. George I would definately be back again and again. Service was good, no complaints, place was clean and the food line was well organized with signs and easy access reach. Overall it was a fantastic meal at a fair price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrotherBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George, Utah, United States
2 reviews
“Terrific selection of gourmet sushi...at a buffet!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our family loves Ichiban. Yes the carpet is a little dirty and it is a Chinese food buffet, but the selection of sushi rolls and nigiri is great. About 20 different rolls and 10 kinds of nigiri, all laid out for you to see what you are getting and you can take whatever pieces you want of whatever kind you want. What more could you want from a sushi place? And standard Chinese food and salad buffet layout on top, capped by some of the best hard-serve ice cream you've ever tasted (don't miss the peanut butter flavored). Give it a try. If you aren't a Four Seasons snooty diner, but just want a wide selection of tasty sushi to choose from for well under $20, then you will love this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keilani Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hubby's favorite”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We love this buffet. When we got married my husband hated sushi. Now he loves it and this is his favorite (affordable) place. They have a TON of sushi and all the stuff I like too! It's never been too busy, probably the only place in St. George you don't have to wait on a weekend night to get in.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE??”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We have eaten there 30 times. Last time I wanted to use 3 punch cards, One card had 8 stamps and the other two had 3 total. You need 10 stamps for free meal. Girl said, "you know I can't add those two together to make ten stamps"! She wouldn't put 2 of the stamps on the one card to make 10 and throw the other two cards away and give a free meal. "Never going back, and will badmouth the place forever"!!!! How's that workin' out for you now???

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryR273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ichiban Sushi Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Ichiban Sushi Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing