We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place.. great service...Fun food !! all at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Judd's Store

Judd's Store
Ranked #4 of 16 Dessert in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun place.. great service...Fun food !! all at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Never been here.. asked the servers for what they suggested.. got the soup and breadsticks.. we all had different soups.. set outside and it was a great lunch... sent a couple back in for candy and acted like we were kids again.. need to go back and try something else

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjazzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
446 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 478 helpful votes
“Great food, a bit of history, and childhood memories recalled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

While in St. George on a Saturday afternoon, I asked a local where I could find a light meal and was directed to Judd's General Store in operation since 1865. As soon as I opened the door, heard the Big Band sounds, saw the shelves stocked with bottles of old fashioned sodas like Nesbitt's Orange, Dad's Old Fashioned Rootbeer, and Orange Crush, and rows of candy in glass jars, I knew I had come to the right place.

The staff was so friendy and directed my attention to the menu boards with the soup, ice cream and malt flavors of the day listed and suggested I try an order of breadsticks on the side. I chose cheesy potato soup, a Moose Track malt and the breadsticks which could have been a meal by themselves . Everything was served quickly and piping hot. Every item exceeded my expectations. Don't miss trying the breadsticks.

I spent my time eating looking at the array of candy and treats and trying to decide what to bring back to the motel for later. The merchandise was displayed beautifully and it was not hard to find something to take along.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun for kids!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Judd's Store is a flashback in time. They carry candy and trinkets from times past. Stop by for a drink, ice cream or really yummy soup and breadsticks!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NikkiChapChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stroll down memory lane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Judd's is a fun little historic candy/ice cream store. Serves yummy bread sticks and homemade soups. Across the street is town square with a Carousel . My grandchildren love stopping for lunch at Judds.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tonic5080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Verkin, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hometown feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is a great place to visit and grab a quick snack. Not a lot of variety, but it is well worth the visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Judd's Store also viewed

St. George, UT
 
St. George, UT
 

Been to Judd's Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing