We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cookie EVER!”
Review of The Sugar Cookie

The Sugar Cookie
Ranked #3 of 5 Bakeries in St. George
Restaurant details
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Cookie EVER!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I am not someone to search out a cookie. But after coming across this place, I will not purchase a cookie anywhere else!! Much better than the local cookie shops that sell drinks too. The tiny frosted cookies are great because you can eat a whole cookie and not feel bad for it. There is a dozen different flavora of cookie and/or frosting so everyone is pleased. But it is the unfrosted molasses and peanut butter ones that I yearn for! And their peanut butter bars are simply divine!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy frosting”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I like my sugar cookies to be a certain texture. These were spongy and cake-like. The frosting was great though! They had 8 different flavors of sugar cookies. My favorite were the ones with cream cheese frosting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nfullmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tastes like heaven!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This is truly the best bakery ever! Shortbread cookies are a melt in your mouth sensation and the signature sugar cookies come in all the best flavors. When my fiance get married there will be no cake, we will be enjoying the best cookies in the world! Love the fact that the owner's are really nice and down to earth.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sure_me_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A happy find!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

So happy I found this place! I went to another bakery in town and I was so disappointed with their sugar cookies. When I found this gem they had a variety of sugar cookies. As I sampled one I felt the heavenly cream cheese melt in my mouth! This place is a must try. I ended up purchasing a dozen. Not knowing I would want more.

Helpful?
Thank tarebows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
“These cookies are a home run.”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stumbled on to this by chance when we were parking to eat at Applebee's. Said we would get dessert there after dinner. Have been going back ever since. Fresh and soft, great choices of favors. My favorite is chocolate peanut butter but the regular sugar cookie is had to beat,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sugar Cookie also viewed

 

Been to The Sugar Cookie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing