We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IDEAL HOTEL IN IDEAL SITUATION” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montrose
Level Contributor
339 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“IDEAL HOTEL IN IDEAL SITUATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Good service, nice room and helfpul staff. Handy hotel for Cracker Barrel and Players Sports Bar. Would stay here again, as it is a nice quiet area. There is a small local museum situatede just beside the hotel, so you have something to do in the evening or late afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JstarkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for the Hilton Garden Inn in St. George, UT. We do have a nice location next to several restaurants along with close access to the city and intersate for your traveling needs. It would be our pleasure to see you again and hope that your travels bring you back to St. George once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    218
    89
    35
    19
See reviews for
213
202
36
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. All the staff was very kind and helpful, especially the General Manager, Curtis. The room was very clean and nice, the lobby was spotless and beautiful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
We can't wait to have you guys again here in St. George. Be sure to let us know the next time you are headed our way! Thanks for the great review on the property and hope that you had safe travels back home. Take care and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I used my Hilton Honors points (had to buy 810 points for $8.10 to make the reservation because I was a bit short) to stay one night on our way to Las Vegas. Like all Hilton properties, the number of points for the room was a bit much (Marriott offers better value when it comes to using points).

The double queen room was large, with plenty of room for two people. Decor wasn't anything special, typical Hilton. The adjustable comfort beds aren't all the comfortable. I do wish Hilton would put lighter weight duvets on the beds, as we had to crank up the AC to accommodate the heavier bed linens.

For the price of the room (30,000 Hilton Honors points), it would have been nice if breakfast was included. We were able to eat cheaper at the Cracker Barrel across the street than the $9.95 charged by the Hilton.

Front desk staff wasn't able to make restaurant recommendations, other than to hand us a print out of area restaurants. We always like to hear the favorites of locals.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Thanks for staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn during your time in ST. George. I appreciate the comments that you made and will be sure to look into lighter duvets. The breakfast is all you can eat and for that reason the price is $9.95 at the Great American Grill restaurant. They also do A la Carte for a cheaper price. We will definitely work on the staff with recommending a local restaurant as that is something that I always ask for in my travels as well. We hope you have a fun and safe 2012 of what is remaining as this year has flown by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

After arriving at the Hilton Garden Inn in St. George Utah, my wife and I were assigned room #213, which is a handicapped room. I am 70 years old and have a serious balance problem. My wife suffered a heart attack and a stroke in recent months. The air conditioning worked well in our room until shortly before 4 a.m. It then shut off entirely. I phoned the front desk for assistance and a young lady told me that I needed to reach under the air conditioner unit (on the floor by the window) and locate a switch to reset the air conditioner. I told her we were unable to get down on “on all fours” to do a “reset.” She responded that there was nothing she could do because she would not come to the room of a male guest at night. She told me there was no one to assist us and we would have to endure the heat. Otherwise she could assign us to another room, on another floor. I told her that with our health challenges we could not do that. I explained that my wife was with me and could open the door for the lady. She finally consented to come to the room for assistance. Getting down on “all fours” she reset the air conditioner. If she had continued her refusal, we would have had to endure the heat through the night, in spite of our health issues. It seems that your management staff needs serious retraining for emergency assistance during the night. We may never again stay at a Hilton hotel, and we may well pass the unacceptable experience to our many friends, who come to St. George, Utah several times each year for conferences at the St George Convention Center. I know from experience there are many fine hotels in St George, Utah, but apparently the Hilton Garden Inn management does not want our business, or that of our friends. (As an additional note, the shower curtain in room #213 was filthy and had obvious "signs" of previous users. It has probably not been cleaned for a very long time.) NOTE: AN EMAIL TO THEIR CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS RESULTED IN NO RESPONSE.

Room Tip: The air conditioner did not function around 4 a.m. Management was unwilling to reset the air conditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13Beth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
We are so sorry that we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issue you encountered with your air conditioner and more importantly for the hassle it caused you and your wife. We have reported the issue to our maintenance team who will be checking the units in all rooms in the near future to prevent this situation for re-occurring. Please know that we value each of our guests and accept our most sincere apologies for the experience. It is uncommon to find a member of our team that is rude or unwilling to help and we will share your experience with them as a reminder of how important our interactions are to a guests overall satisfaction. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to show you the quality of service and amenities that you deserve if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAS VEGAS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights/3 days. I enjoyed my stay overall. Very relaxing hotel with lots of pluses. I liked the free coffee in the lobby and free newspapers. The fridge and microwave in the room worked well. The location and staff were very nice. The pool was great also. The but comes in when there was no remote when I got in the room. Had to go down and get one which took awhile. Then the bathroom smelled like rotten eggs...had to let the bathroom air out for the night and then the odor went away. The no breakfast is not good. Almost Every other hotel but the Hilton offers a free breakfast...and that's a lot of extra money to spend out on dining. The elevator was out of service when I checked in so had to hike four floors with all my luggage which wasn't a good first impression. It was pretty quiet at night. The bed is soft...too soft for me I couldn't sleep well on it. Most might like the soft bed. Overall it's a good place but think I will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thanks for the review of the Hilton Garden Inn here in St. George. I apologize about there not being a remote in your room at check in as that is standard. The Great American Grill restaurant in the hotel does charge for breakfast. They serve omlettes, french toast, pancakes, eggs any way you like them, bacon, sausage, ham, and fresh fruit. They provide plenty to get your day started and next time you stay with us look up the bed and breakfast package which comes with breakfast coupons for 4 people. Great value for a great price! The property does have 2 elevators and I apologize if one was not working properly during your stay with us. I can assure you that the company that services the elevators were contacted and that the one having issues is back up and operational. Thanks again for letting us know how we are doing and hope to have you back some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinleyville, California, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We were in town to get our daughter set up at Dixie State and truly enjoyed our stay here. Comfortable beds, beautiful room, nice outdoor pool, great service, and it's centrally located. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone whether it be a family vacation or in town for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
We hope that your daughter enjoys St. George while going to school at Dixie State. We do have a great location that is close to the freeway as well as wonderful amenities. No matter what your purpose may be during your next visit we would love to have you again. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We extended our trip one day and the hotel we were staying in didn't have room so we moved to the Hilton Garden Inn, I wished our whole trip we could have stayed there. Front desk staff was awesome, so friendly and accommodating. My husband has diamond status so we got their cooked to order breakfast that was delicious and the service was great. My kids loved the huge swimming pool. The hotel is in a good location right by the Dixie Center and close to resturants. We will deffinatly stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Thanks first and foremost for the great review. We value your business and are glad to see that you were able to partake of the many amenities that the hotel provides. We hope to see you again soon and wish you well in all of your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Address: 1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on-site dining at the Great American Grill, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing