We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn St. George(St. George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Inn(St. George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites(St. George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claridge Inn(St. George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
436
252
103
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
252
103
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerfront deskcracker barreldixie centergreat hotelbusiness tripconvenient locationeasy accessclean hotelabove averagenice roomzion national parkyogurthgistgeorgemattress
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Room was nice, hotel was nice, service was great, the only down side was noise which echoed from the hallway, doors slamming, people talking, kids running in hallway between hours of 11:00 PM and 3:00 AM.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Merrill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

I first must apologize about the kids running down the halls in the middle of the night. It would be great for them to understand and have respect for the rest of those in the hotel. If anybody ever has the issue at any hotel call down to the front desk and have the hotel handle these children. We will locate them and either have them quiet down or have them escorted out of the hotel. We want to make sure that you have a pleasant night sleep at our property as that is the main purpose you choose to stay at a hotel. Thanks again for all of the great comments of the hotel. Today we officially start our graveyard maintenance shift that will enable someone to assist in people "kids" being noisy in the hotel and only wished we had it previous to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. Internet connection is included in cost of room. The beds and pillows are fantastic. The pool was warm and clean. Overall experience was excellent. The only complaint is check in took several minutes, and no breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dalin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to come to Tripadvisor and posting a review of the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel here in St. George. Glad to see that the overall experience you had was excellent from the pool to the beds. The Great American Grill restaurant in the hotel does charge $9.95 per person and is "made to order" and "all you can eat" breakfast which can't be beat. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope that your next southern Utah travels brings you back to the Hilton Garden Inn hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

They have great staff who truly provide you with amazing customer service. The beds are horrible! I am unable to rate the food on the in-room dining menu due to the fact that when I tried to order dinner for us they were out of quite a few items.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thanks for the review Jackie, I have personally talked to the chefs in the kitchen to see what the mishap was with not having several of the items you tried to order during your stay. I can tell you that the issue has been resolved and next time you can fire away with your order. That would be like going to Subway and them telling you that they are out of bread. I apologize for the inconvenience that was for you and can assure you that it will not happen again. Once again we appreciate the review as it lets us know where we stand as a hotel and what items we can work on to improve ourselves. See you next time Jackie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I think because the hotel is poorly insulated it cause multiple issues for us. You could hear EVERYTHING. The room was hot but the AC was FREEEEZING cold so it was hard to acclimate and the temp kept going up and down pretty dramatically. Every time someone walked past our room it was LOUD. You could hear everything. Not worth the money. Maybe 50 or more dollars cheaper but not for what we paid. The bed skirt was mustard yellow and was very dingy grey in areas

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn here in St. George. It is unfortunate to hear that you had a hard time finding the perfect temperature in your room during your stay. However I am glad to see that the AC unit was functioning correctly with providing the room with cool air due to the warmer temperature outside. The hotel has been running a high occupancy the last several weeks with all walks of life and I do apologize if the walls seemed to be thin during the vast amount of people on property. I do hope that you had safe travels back to Idaho and that you were able to enjoy St. George with all that it has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Check-in took less than 5 minutes. Room was very clean but small. It was quiet even though it was a busy spring break weekend. We didn't notice "thin" walls. The hotel parking filled up fast and we had to park in a lot behind the hotel where a sign indicated "no overnight parking."

Pros: the room had a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There was also a desk with a desk chair with a separate small table and chair. Location was very convenient to I-15.

Cons: We had two queen beds, which were horribly uncomfortable. We used the the manual adjustment dial to select from soft to firm and did not notice any change. Both mattresses were lumpy. Our remote did not work well and the buttons were sticky. There was a long delay in getting the cable channels to turn on even standing next to the TV. No breakfast but they offered complimentary coffee, tea, hot chocolate and a few oranges.

I used Hilton Honors points for our one night stay, otherwise the going rate for Saturday night was $120 + tax. We did not use the pool or eat in the restaurant on property. We ate across the street at Player's Grill. I would not stay there again for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kairlotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you very much for the comments with regards to the clean hotel and great customer service. Our mission here at the property is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel. Some people love the garden sleep system beds and others are indifferent with the system and available options. We have had our Engineer follow up on the T.V. system to check and see if there was something causing a delay going from channel to channel We hope that you enjoyed your visit to St. George and that we can provide you great customer service again down the road some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews