We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attended business conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attended business conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I highly recommend this hotel, the Front Desk associates were very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect for the business conference I was attending. I used the FREE WIFI a bunch, very much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Grant54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Great to have you stay with us during your conference here in St. George. Our friendly staff are superb and do everything they can possible to make you feel like family. Our hotel does provide free wi-fi and glad to see that you were able to use it at your convenience. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    223
    91
    35
    19
See reviews for
217
207
36
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
171 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We slept well in this lovely Hilton Garden Inn after a long day of travel. They have the special mattress controls on their beds so my husband could pick firm and I could pick moderate! Always fun! I am never disappointed by Hilton's Garden Inns. They are always have first class rooms and helpful staff members. The St. George hotel did not disappoint!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thanks again Patricia to another great review for the Hilton Garden Inn St. George, UT. It is always a pleasure to take care of our guests and provide them the comforts of a good nights rest after being on the road all day in their travels. We appreciate your business and hope that you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel is first class. Our room was clean and comfortable. Internet access and television channel option were great. The staff was helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thanks for the great review Nancy! It was great to have you here at our property during your visit to the area and we hope that you visit us once again. Safe travels this summer and the door is always open here at the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Room was nice, hotel was nice, service was great, the only down side was noise which echoed from the hallway, doors slamming, people talking, kids running in hallway between hours of 11:00 PM and 3:00 AM.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Merrill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
I first must apologize about the kids running down the halls in the middle of the night. It would be great for them to understand and have respect for the rest of those in the hotel. If anybody ever has the issue at any hotel call down to the front desk and have the hotel handle these children. We will locate them and either have them quiet down or have them escorted out of the hotel. We want to make sure that you have a pleasant night sleep at our property as that is the main purpose you choose to stay at a hotel. Thanks again for all of the great comments of the hotel. Today we officially start our graveyard maintenance shift that will enable someone to assist in people "kids" being noisy in the hotel and only wished we had it previous to your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. Internet connection is included in cost of room. The beds and pillows are fantastic. The pool was warm and clean. Overall experience was excellent. The only complaint is check in took several minutes, and no breakfast was included.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dalin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to come to Tripadvisor and posting a review of the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel here in St. George. Glad to see that the overall experience you had was excellent from the pool to the beds. The Great American Grill restaurant in the hotel does charge $9.95 per person and is "made to order" and "all you can eat" breakfast which can't be beat. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope that your next southern Utah travels brings you back to the Hilton Garden Inn hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

They have great staff who truly provide you with amazing customer service. The beds are horrible! I am unable to rate the food on the in-room dining menu due to the fact that when I tried to order dinner for us they were out of quite a few items.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thanks for the review Jackie, I have personally talked to the chefs in the kitchen to see what the mishap was with not having several of the items you tried to order during your stay. I can tell you that the issue has been resolved and next time you can fire away with your order. That would be like going to Subway and them telling you that they are out of bread. I apologize for the inconvenience that was for you and can assure you that it will not happen again. Once again we appreciate the review as it lets us know where we stand as a hotel and what items we can work on to improve ourselves. See you next time Jackie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I think because the hotel is poorly insulated it cause multiple issues for us. You could hear EVERYTHING. The room was hot but the AC was FREEEEZING cold so it was hard to acclimate and the temp kept going up and down pretty dramatically. Every time someone walked past our room it was LOUD. You could hear everything. Not worth the money. Maybe 50 or more dollars cheaper but not for what we paid. The bed skirt was mustard yellow and was very dingy grey in areas

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn here in St. George. It is unfortunate to hear that you had a hard time finding the perfect temperature in your room during your stay. However I am glad to see that the AC unit was functioning correctly with providing the room with cool air due to the warmer temperature outside. The hotel has been running a high occupancy the last several weeks with all walks of life and I do apologize if the walls seemed to be thin during the vast amount of people on property. I do hope that you had safe travels back to Idaho and that you were able to enjoy St. George with all that it has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Address: 1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on-site dining at the Great American Grill, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing