We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The staff at this hotel is obviously well trained and committed to a great guest experience. The property is clean and fresh, which is to be expected, but the level of service far exceeds what one would expect of a mid-class establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was helpful with registration and at breakfast. The room was clean and well appointed. Close to Cracker Barrel and Sports Grill; as well as World Sports Competition.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

5 girls in for the marathon. Hotel was fine - but no special treatment for runners- scant shuttle service the morning of race. Had stayed at the Courtyard before - THEY were geared for marathon runners. Early buffet morning of run. Shuttle service to catch the buses and a massage out by the pool when we were done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Fabulous stay and gr8 location in pleasantville! The staff at this St. George location was extremely accommodating and helpful. Rooms are spacious enough and beds have a preference adjustment to them... Perfection.. I will return and recommend highly!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in St. George is reasonably priced clean and has always provided a comfortable place to stay while I am in St. George Utah. I have stayed in several places in St. George and return often to the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We appreciate your review here David and thank you for returning to our property for being clean and comfortable. We know that you have many options while in St. George and are glad to see you a frequent guest. Have a great week and we hope to see you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was the best hotel I've had the priviledge of staying at. My room felt like a home away from home, with lots of space to move around in. The only issue was that the curtains didn't close properly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you Richard the the great review on the Hilton Garden Inn here in St. George, UT. Always great to see that you had a home away from home as travel at times can be difficult. We appreciate the feedback on the curtains and have had those corrected for future guests. Thanks for caring and providing us the opportunity to correct the issue. We hope you have a great fall season and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I read all the reviews before I booked this hotel online. We stopped here before going to Zion. I would not recommend this hotel. Instead, I would recommend that you drive into springdale where they have some lovely places. This hotel has very average rooms. They were plainly decorated but did have a nice mattress and cover. Other than that, the room was nothing special. I wanted to use the outdoor pool but it was cold in late September even though it was supposed to be heated. It was also filled with children. This hotel appears to cater to families. If that is you, then this hotel is fine but if you are a mature couple, you may want to find a different place. Free breakfast was not included unless you paid a higher price. The people at the front desk were nice and coffee was available during the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdudek1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

I apologize about the cooler temperatures that we have experienced lately here in Southern Utah and can assure you that our pool is heated to 84 degrees along with the hot tub at 102 degrees. St. George is a very family driven vacation spot for many people and with that comes the children. We hope that you might use our sister property the Hampton Inn in Springdale next time you come to visit which should provide a more quiet experience while visiting Southern Utah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
920 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £79 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Zion National Park, Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high speed internet access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on site dining, the Office lounge, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing