We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, but a bit expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The reception staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean and the back side of the hotel is very quiet. There is ample parking and the location is convenient to restaurant options and freeway access. From a traffic flow perspective, it is far easier than many locations in and around St. George. There is a superb casual restaurant right across the street called Players Sports Grill. The hotel wifi is adequate, but not up to current standards. The overall quality and impression is perhaps where Hilton is today, leaving us to feel it is not quite worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I loved staying here with our two little kids. We got the double room suite and it was nice to be able to put the kiddos down early and still stay up and watch a movie in the other room without disturbing them. The downside to that was that the hotel list of movies, each one cost $17.00!!! Ouch! But we made it work. Great Bathrooms!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Room was nice. Front desk wasn't willing to go too far out of the way to help. Extremely slow internet in room. Nice location and bed and pillows were very comfortable. I would probably stay again, but I'd look around the area first. There are a lot of other nice hotels in the area at a little lower price, and probably better internet service. It's hard to get work done with the internet being so slow. Maybe I was there on a bad night???

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here based off of other reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Staff very friendly the young lady who checked us in quite friendly and offered up perfect suggestion for dinner that evening. Room was very clean and bed comfy. We had upgraded our room to a suite and found it to be really spacious and nice. We were up above the pool so a few times til it closed that evening it could get a little noisy from that and we were on the side of the Interstate and needed the fan on all nite to drown out the road noise so always ask for non interstate location.
My main complaint was the housekeeping had left only 2 K cups for the little coffee maker in room and since we had to get up early 5am for our flight home this was not nearly enough to jolt us awake so my husband went down to lobby looking for the coffee there and guess what it was empty....so we were a little aggravated by that. We have stayed in many hotels that offer a minimum of coffee 24/7 and even yet a small bag to take with yogurt and a breakfast bar of some sort inside. They could take a suggestion and utilize this in the future.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool side and away from the interstate side as this can make rest quite difficult
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildflower514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed 5 nights as part of a golfing group at the five story hotel right off Interstate 15. The hotel is part of a complex that included the Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum and the Dixie convention center. We had a spacious king room that had an easy chair/ottoman, desk/chair, dresser with newer TV on top and a unit with a microwave, small fridge and Keurig 1 cup coffeemaker. The bathroom had nice counter space and shower head. The bed had white linens and comfortable pillows. My only complaint is the bed was very uncomfortable for me, but my husband said it was fine. I believe my half of the mattress was broken down/worn out and in need of replacement. There was a nice reception area, breakfast room, pool area and exercise room. The staff I encountered were all welcoming and efficient, and housekeeping was good. There was always coffee in the lobby and either a bowl of fresh fruit or later in the day---often cookies. Breakfast was included for us, but offered for 9.95 and included fresh fruit, oatmeal and cold cereals, toast/bagels and pastries. One could also order a variety of omelets or french toast from a waitress. There was ample parking and for those who don't like elevators the stairwell was well lit and carpeted. I used the self serve laundry, and there was a place to buy snacks.The area wasn't really friendly to walkers, but there were a couple restaurants within walking distance. There was a lounge open at 5 that served alcohol.

Room Tip: Two wings with room either facing east or west. East faces away from the freeway and no buildings cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn fully met our expectations. Quick, friendly staff and the hotel was immaculate. Shuttle service to and from the airport, good food for a good price, a very nice pool area. It's obvious that the staff and management at this hotel care about their guests and their facility. We used the pool, the business center, the shuttle and restaurant and were totally satisfied in all areas. Even the housekeepers met us with a friendly smile and greeting. Very nice experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is in need of a remodel. They use a sleep number-type bed that is suppose to have adjustable firmness settings, but mine was broken. When I called down to front desk, no one picked up the phone. The air conditioner unit made a ton of noise, sounded like it needed to be repaired, same went for the mini fridge. There's not a lot of options available in the area, with Zion National Park only 20 minutes away, this city is in desperate need of a newer and updated hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Juliaestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 42 in St. George
941 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790-6926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £76 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Zion National Park, Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high speed internet access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on site dining, the Office lounge, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing