We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay if you get corporate discounts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. George, United States
1 review
“Okay if you get corporate discounts”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times. When it was new at first it seemed like a nice hotel. But now it seems like it is getting dirty and run down a bit. The carpets in my room were dirty and dingy. Bathroom fixtures were semi-functional and hair was not cleaned in the bathroom. I have had other rooms that were better so I could've possible gotten a bad room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    236
    94
    36
    20
See reviews for
232
218
43
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We checked in late, but were greeted warmly and politely. The hotel was completely booked, but we had made a reservation using Hilton Honors points, and had a quick check-in. The hotel was quiet, and the room and bathroom were very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel was clean and the employees at the front desk were friendly and efficient. I was disappointed that breakfast was NOT complementary as part of the room rate. In booking the room I learned that the rates went up considerably because I was there close to Presidents' Day weekend. If you have flexibility in when you stay, you can get a better room rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were just passing thru so we didn't get much time to experience this hotel but it was quiet and clean and the staff at the front desk at check in was very nice. We left the hotel at 5:00 am so didn't get to enjoy the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Front desk (Chelsea) is always polite and helpfull. Hotel is in a good location and I usually stay here once a month for business unless they are booked. Breakfast is really good and fresh with a good selection and staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Our room stinks bad. The carpet is stained. The closet doors are broke and the bathroom fan is broke. The room seems a little bigger then a normal sized room. No continental breakfast. The maintenance man is here and suggesting that we put bleach in the drains. Yuck

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Wonderful facilities. Fantastic breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. If you need a really quiet room ask to be on the east side of the hotel. Road noise can be a problem on the west side... Great deal at a special conference price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
881 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Address: 1731 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Zion National Park, Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high speed internet access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on site dining, the Office lounge, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing