We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hate to agree.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coronada Inn and Suites
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“I hate to agree.”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

After looking at the other reviews, I have to say that this motel was one of the worst that my girlfriend and I stayed in. While it was a bit dated (we didn't mind that), it was rundown and in need of a facelift. On the plus side, the room was HUGE -- more like an efficiency apartment complete with a small kitchenette and the property was close to Zion National Park. On the downside, the property was dirty, the clientele was suspicious (people swimming fully clothed, people sitting with their doors open smoking, etc.), and the room was fair at best. Given that I had never been to St. George, Utah before, I didn't know there would be so many other hotel choices. You probably would be better off staying at one of those places.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    19
    16
    20
    60
See reviews for
47
27
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I was bitten by bedbugs after staying a single night and on making a complaint told there were no bedbugs. Do not stay at this motel. The service was very unhelpful and the room smelled very bad. I would not recommend staying at this motel to anyone as it was simply not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. George hotels

West Jordan, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed 2 nights, and the only reason we didn't change hotels was because the whole city was full due to the Ironman Triathlon.....1960's decor, holes in the walls, foul odor.....Hotels.com gave a good review before booking and a bunch of poor reviews AFTER booking. DON"T RESERVE IT!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed at Coronada's property next door -- Economy Lodge -- and it was absolutely horrible. We couldn't leave quick enough after staying just one, very short night. Where do I begin with what I hated? Pool wasn't open and there was couches where pool loungers should have been. It was a mess! The wi-fi was VERY sketchy and took us forever to connect. The room was very dark and drab. The A/C Heater unit didn't work. I was afraid to take off my shoes! The TV remote didn't work, even after new batteries. The door was only half painted and the room's paint was poorly done. We didn't even use the shower ... we left without even getting ready. The bed was horribly hard! At night the parkinglot light shown directly into our room. So even with the curtains closed, it was bright as day! If my husband had had his way, we would have left at 5 in the morning. But we stuck it out until 7 a.m. AWFUL AWFUL!

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This motel was the dirtest that we have ever stayed in - the photos on the internet were not like the actual room. We stayed in a suite and it was dirty, the hot water didn't work most of the time and was dirty, the beds left much to be desired - afraid there were bed bugs and roaches waiting for us! The water dripped all the time in the bathroom and the tub was stained and gross and the bathroom was very small. The so called "free breakfast" wasn't like indicated on the internet. We definitely won't stay here again. The staff was not very accommodating. Don't waste your money.

Room Tip: Don't waste money staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lund
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This place is awful hot tub water was a green color pool was not heated the pictures posted must gave been taken some where else cause they are not of this hotel. Our room smelled the floor was filthy and our bed had hair in it. when we pulled the sheets off to change the bed we saw the mattress it was covered in pee stains this place should be shut down

Room Tip: Stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrab36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaysville, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were all tired from the long drive from California, so excited to get into the hotel and sleep. When we arrived, we wanted to just continue the drive but it was 2am and mom couldn't stay awake that long without possibly risking our lives. The tub was grimy, filthy, and gross. The walls were a neon orange wreck, the carpet was more like a dirty unwelcome mat. I kept my shoes on and laid on my own towels on top of the bed with my one blanket. Thankfully, we were lucky enough not to have bed bugs. The other room which was supposed to be our replacement was crawling with cockroaches. COCKROACHES! Do not stay here, if there was a rating worse than terrible, I would have clicked it. And the other ratings said they wouldn't give refunds!!The health department needs to close this place down! And the people that work there? How could you let families stay in a place you knew was so horrible?! I'm kind of mad it was so bad. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: There is no good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#30 of 41 in St. George
500 reviews
0.7 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#36 of 41 in St. George
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 41 in St. George
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#33 of 41 in St. George
52 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#32 of 41 in St. George
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronada Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronada Inn and Suites

Property: Coronada Inn and Suites
Address: 559 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Coronada Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coronada Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronada Hotel St. George
Coronada Inn And Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing