We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coronada inn and suites st george”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coronada Inn and Suites
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The rooms are shabby, in need of renovation, and are over all not very clean. The staff were very unhelpful and at times even rude. We only asked politely for very routine things like towels for the pool etc...The location is good and the rooms are large. As the saying goes: "You get what you pay for!"

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ernie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I'd a stay of 3 nights during labor day weekend in this hotel. Room-wise it's of average facility but location was good and well connected. On checking in we discovered the toilet flush was not working. It was repaired quickly after we reported the issue but still had problems. Except that everything else was fine and facilities were working. The people stay in this motel are mostly low quality so you might find drunk & noisy neighbors around your room. Overall for long term stay I'd recommend this hotel, but for short term vacation type stay I'd prefer to avoid this one!!

Room Tip: This is for long term stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souravhazra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my family stayed in the suit ti was big open space but the kitchen was not clean the refrigerator was leaking water and our food got wet the bed look like somebody else slept before us and I found hair in the blanket the breakfast was horrible when you go to search they make it sound and look very good but is very bad and the kitchen was not clean and very poor as far as food the pool was very very bad locked like it was 200years old building no glass on Windows I would never go there again or suggest to any one they can bo better than that but they don't want to they r cheap:(

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurrizaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked into this motel for 2 days because it was one of the cheaper ones and they had a room that would accommodate 6 people. It is very run down and desperately in need of renovating. The kitchen was large but very poorly stocked - only one or two of each type of plate, mugs etc, and cutlery. At least one of the beds had dirty sheets - had hairs and dirt from the previous occupants. The lady in the office showed no surprise when we went to ask for clean sheets. Breakfast finishes at 9.00 am. We went in to breakfast at 8.30 and joined the queue for the waffle maker. Both mornings the waffle mixture ran out before we got to it at 8.45 and when the "Breakfast Manager" was asked for more he became quite irate and said it wasn't his fault, that his boss had 3 motels going in there for breakfast now and that he'd made up enough mixture for 64 waffles. Some people got sick of waiting and left to go and buy breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask to inspect the room before taking it. Carefully inspect the sheets to see if they're clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennywren2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Zion NP....The room was pretty big with a living-dining area and a kitchenette which had the basic equipment for cooking and dishes. We neither had time or will to cook, but I assume if you are a family, and want to cook, that is possible, too. We skipped the breakfast since we had a rush to get out earlier for our packed itinerary, it didn't look that great though! However, you can't expect a lot out of the price you are paying! Overall, we were quite pleased with this motel. My only suggestion to the motel owners would be to work on the outside appearance a bit....that may help them attract more visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtrG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Travel_Bug_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We rolled into town late on a Fri night and found most chain hotels sold out or overpriced due to a triathalon. This hotel was open, friendly and offered a big room with big fridge and full kitchenette for low price. Its a bit outdated, worn and funky but the beds were firm and comfortable and front desk staff was easy to deal with. Has a pool but we didn't use it. Worked for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilbertsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 42 in St. George
574 reviews
0.7 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#37 of 42 in St. George
117 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#30 of 42 in St. George
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#32 of 42 in St. George
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#36 of 42 in St. George
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronada Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronada Inn and Suites

Address: 559 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: £36 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coronada Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Coronada Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronada Hotel St. George
Coronada Inn And Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing