We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard St. George
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This was a great hotel and brand new. Of the other choices I could see in the area, this one was the best. Great rooms, lobby and pool area (inside and outside). Would highly recommend if you need a place to stay in the St George area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

Located in the heart of St.George, but a few blocks away from the traffic noise. Within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Beautiful suites, large screen TVs, free internet in the room, refrigerator, microwave. This hotel has a beautiful pool area in back.

With a restaurant on premises you can grab a quick breakfast before heading off to Zion National Park for the day. There is also great hiking nearby and biking as well.

The front desk personnel are very congenial and helpful. Try it - you'll like it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We've stayed here several times and always enjoy our visit. This is a great hotel, clean, friendly and comfortable. It is tucked away from the traffic but is close to many restaurants and shopping.

The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balanceok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I have stayed in St. George multiple times, and this hotel is the best. The staff went out of their way to provide premier service. Myrna Anderson (Event Coordinator) in particular took extra care to perceive my needs even before I did. Perfect hotel for business, but I'd love to return with my family as well. Loved the flat screen TV. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. My room even had a balcony! The workout area had an elliptical machine, bike, treadmill, and extra towels. The pool/spa area was nice and included a waterfall. The hotel location was convenient. Also, the food was amazingly good. I've had conference food before, but this was exceptionally good. The only negative is that a breakfast is not included.

Room Tip: West side rooms have a beautiful view! I stayed on the fourth floor, away from the elevator and ice...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACelloMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Nice and clean Courtyard. Typical Courtyard layout. Rooms were neat and clean. Good price. No complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincenzopwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Visited the St George Courtyard Hotel in October 2011. Thoroughly satisfied. Good location for a trip to Zion NP and as a starting point for driving to either Bryce Canyon NP, Utah or to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon in AZ. Very nice staff both at the desk and in the breakfast room. Would be happy to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms should be equal as there are no distracting noises or night-time lights etc around.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmiller774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stopped at St George on the way from the Monument Valley to Vegas and found the hotel to be everything we expected. It has both ndoor and outdoor pools and is literally 2 minutes walk from a number of restaurants

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
901 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#22 of 43 in St. George
186 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. George

Address: 185 S 1470 E, St. George, UT 84790-1744
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. George
#12 Family Hotel in St. George
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £97 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Hotel St. George
St George Courtyard
St. George Marriott
Courtyard St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing