We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard St. George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard St. George
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. It's clean and rooms are very quiet. You do want to get a room on the backside of the hotel and your room will be cooler in the summer months. Location is great just off the interstate with lots of restaurants in the area. Also lots of shopping near by. This will be our hotel of choice when our next road trip takes us to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooter210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    96
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
105
91
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel was wonderful from the front desk staff to the rooms. The rooms were very clean and large. It was nice to watch the sunset from the balcony, while I didn't use the pool it looked inviting. My son had gotten sick on the drive and we were hoping the restaurant downstairs had soup which they didn't but Jackie gave us cookies to give to him once he felt better. It was a great thing to do for a sick two year old and it made him smile. Jackie was just one of the most amazing employees here. The staff here was wonderful and I can't wait to stay here on my way to Las Vegas and Disneyland again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel to watch the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful that I felt like I was staying in a small in. Rooms very new and clean. Good price. I booked directly with the hotel not the corporate booking. Customer service with a genuine Utah touch.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fortysolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Upon our early morning check in at 1:00 am, my family and I were graciously greeted by Casey, the night auditor. Even though the hotel was booked and we arrived late, he managed to keep our rooms on the same floor. Casey provided courteous and professional service.

The hotel is undergoing major renovations. The newly decorated minimalist style was a refreshing change. The rooms were exceptionally appointed with granite countertops and shower walls, a mini refrigerator, and a single-serving coffee maker with Paul Mitchell amenities.

Overall, my family and I greatly appreciated Casey's warm, friendly service at 1:00 in the morning! Thank you Casey!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ParkCityLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here, as a family, in August. The lobby is getting a complete renovation and is nearly done. Front desk staff were exceptional. Housekeeping weren't perfect, but good enough. It was nice to have a fridge in our room to keep sodas and waters, since they were $2 each in the machines. There are lots of restaurants nearby, as well as convenient freeway access. Free wifi was nice, but wish breakfast was also free. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Over the past six years I have used the St. George Marriott Courtyard Hotel for both business and pleasure. The staff from the front desk, catering, housekeeping and restaurant are exceptional. They make sure that all your needs are taken care of - and do so with a smile.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel looks out onto the city of St. George, the back part of the hotel you see the red...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynpslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Oh what a difference to my last Marriott stay. On the road back home and drove past Provo. Decided to get a hotel in St George, and so glad I chose this hotel. Went in and asked for a room - yes, room with two beds available (for my teen son and me), and when he checked my account he gave me the corporate rate - what great service.

Went to get our bags and lost the key (it was 10pm at night and I was very tired after a long drive). No problem giving me a replacement key - and all with a smile.

Room was great and has windows that open.

Bed very comfortable, and went straight to sleep.

Nice large bathroom with separate shampoo and conditioner.

Yes, the lobby is being renovated, but no noise level in the room.

Complimentary breakfast was nice and fresh coffee and fresh fruit.

Room was a small microwave and fridge - nice touch for a road trip.

And when I went to charge my toys, the light over the desk area automatically tuned on - nice touch!

Outdoor pool looked nice but due to the renovation not sure if you can access the area, but it was too cool during our stay to need to use the pool.

Would highly recommend this hotel and what an asset to the Marriott chain!

Remember this is a Courtyard, so not expecting the Renaissance and Marriott level - but as I said great asset to Marriott and restores my faith in the Marriott brand - service with a smile and tell it like it is!

Room Tip: We had room #342, which has two queen beds and looks out the back (red rock wall). Odd numbers seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieNarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#22 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. George

Property: Courtyard St. George
Address: 185 S 1470 E, St. George, UT 84790-1744
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. George
#12 Family Hotel in St. George
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Hotel St. George
St George Courtyard
St. George Marriott
Courtyard St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing