We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard St. George
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed the weekend before Easter. Found the staff to extremely friendly and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel had several amenities = indoor and outdoor pool, resturaurant, hot tub.

Would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Great rooms with view of St George on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Snowbirds travelling north in early April tend to raise the occupancy levels on I15 a fair bit and prices as a result. This was a bit beyond our normal price level but nice. We usually up the ante rather than struggle to find accommodations to save a buck. $160 and no breakfast included. Good service as usual at the Marriott chain, and a nice quiet room, remote from traffic noise. Desk help was pleasant, well informed and helpful. Nice visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairguy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Ok but clean rooms...good staff...felt safe...really needs to include breakfast like hotel next door. Beds not very comfortable. Pool and hot tubs nice. Wouldn't choose to stay here again just for the lack of breakfast alone.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank je_is_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell C, Manager at Courtyard St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott St. George. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with us not having a free breakfast in the morning. The Courtyard brand as a whole does not offer a free breakfast. If you choose to stay at Marriott hotels in the future, please verify prior to making your reservation if this item is important to your stay. Marriott brands that do offer a complimentary breakfast are Fairfield Inn, Springhill Suites, Residence Inn, and TownePlace Suites. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope you will find your way back to a Marriott soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel on our way south (as we usually do). The new lobby
renovations are very nice. Staff was good as well as the room. We were
disappointed in the Marriott because on the way south we paid $101.00 a night and when I went to reserve for the return trip the nightly rate was
going to be $209.00. I was told it was because something was going on in
St George. Needless to say we did not stay at this hotel on our return
trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldfolksAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This Courtyard by Marriott has been remade with the new implementations that all courtyards are going to. I am not a big fan of the bistro because it is way overpriced. The rooms are great they have nice flatscreen TVs and the beds are comfortable. I would for sure stay here again and it's a great place for business or traveling family.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chales78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here with my wife to be able to leave kids and get Christmas shopping finished. Had a great overall experience.

Staff was friendly enough and helpful when needed. We checked right in without a problem. Only problem on checking out is that a final bill was not slipped under our door the morning of checkout and the automated checkout on the TV was not working. I ended up going to the front desk to checkout and that was painless.

Room was very clean and very spacious. The bed was very comfy and the layout was different but good. The bathroom was clean and spacious as well but that stinking showerhead! It looked old and could only spray one giant stream so it took a bit of maneuvering to get everything clean. You could change the output on the flow but whenever I tried the entire thing came apart!

Overall it was one of the better hotels that I have stayed at and would have rated it higher if not for that stupid showerhead!

Room Tip: If you get room 344 on the weekend ask for a different one! That room is right above a conference c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammoth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed for the thanksgiving holiday. Everything was clean and fresh. The rates were reasonable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hallways were a bit noisy but it's the holidays and this is a family hotel. The little cafe in the lobby had good food. I would definitely stay here again!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank My3sonsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
921 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#22 of 42 in St. George
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
811 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. George

Address: 185 S 1470 E, St. George, UT 84790-1744
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. George
#12 Family Hotel in St. George
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £89 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Hotel St. George
St George Courtyard
St. George Marriott
Courtyard St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing