We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Entrada for about a week earlier this month. We used it as our home base for our trips to Zion National Park (one hour away) and Bryce Canyon (two hours away).

We stayed in a studio casita. It was very spacious and had nice high ceilings. The kitchenette was very helpful and included a small refrigerator, sink, microwave, coffee maker and dishes/flatware. There was a also a supply of Starbucks coffee, hot cocoa and Tazo tea. (The grocery store was a few minutes drive away and made stocking up on other food/drink easy.) The bed was very comfy. Each night, turn down service would leave two chocolate chip cookies. The shades and lights were all electronic and could be controlled with a press of a button. I didn’t have any problems with the air conditioning. The bathroom had a big jetted bath tub and nice, plush towels. The private garage was key in the August heat. The best part of all was the amazing view from the patio. We had a water feature with lily pads and a spectacular view of the 9th hole fairway and a majestic red mountain. As other reviewers had mentioned, you see a lot of wildlife from the back patio. One morning ducks came by for a morning swim. In the evening, you’ll see jack rabbits running across the fairway and bats swooping down to catch the dragonflies hovering over the water feature. The only con was that the studio casitas do not have washers/dryers, but there was laundromat a quick drive away. You can also stay in one of the bigger casitas, which do have their own washers/dryers.

If you get a chance, I highly recommend playing a round of golf. The golf course was one of the nicest I’ve ever played on. Three of the holes were in lava fields.

The pools were really nice, especially in the 100 degree August heat. There’s an indoor lap pool and hot tub. Outside, there’s a shallower kiddie pool right adjacent to a deeper, adult pool. If you swim under the waterfall, there’s a nice little alcove where you can sit in the shade. My only complaint (and it’s only a minor one) is that the towels they gave you at the pool have seen better days. They were very thin and seemed a big ragged for such a nice resort.

We had breakfast and lunch at the snack bar and dinner at Kokopelli. Breakfast was just okay, but we really liked our lunch and dinner. The prices were very reasonable and the view from Kokopelli was amazing. One thing to note is that gratuity is automatically added to the bill. We didn’t have a problem with it, since we were happy with our level service. Also, the restaurant and snack bar are not open on Mondays, so you may need to plan accordingly.

I found the staff to be very helpful. We had trouble with the wireless internet when we arrived. Nicole and Courtney worked with us until the problem was resolved. Koda helped us check out, print our boarding passes and store our luggage for a few hours. Everyone really seemed to care and value our business.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. We initially booked the place on Snique Away because they offered such a great deal, but after staying here we would not hesitate to come again and pay full price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBW5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Entrada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

Lovely villa with a spectacular & peaceful setting. We loved our stay at the Inn at Entrada. Our villa was much larger than we anticipated and perfectly appointed. Country club dinner had average food but beautiful setting. Hostess was a little cold but waitress was friendly and attentive. Only wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dosmadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My wife and I, along with our 9 month old daughter, stayed two nights at The Inn at Entrada for a wedding of a good friend. The place was spectacular once you figured out where to go on the property. The buildings were a little tough to find since everything looked so similar. We stayed in a room with one bedroom, a mini kitchen, TV area, dining area, and a very large bathroom. The rooms really are something to behold. The garage was a very nice touch and kept the car very cool on the hot St. George summer days. The only minor complaint that I have is that the floors in the room could have been cleaner. When my daughter crawled around on the floor, her knees, hands, and the tops of her feet turned black from dirt. Once we figured out that the floor was the cause, we let the front desk know and housekeeping cleaned the floors promptly.

Again, that was a very minor complaint and overall, our stay was outstanding. If we're ever in the areas, we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ByronJ537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

What a spectacular place! We went there this past week and we had a wonderful time.
The houses are gorgeous and there is all that you need. From electric shades, fully organized kitchen, amazing views.
The housekeeping was very efficient and they clean very well.
A place to return to for sure. It is for those who are looking for a restful and pieceful vacation. If you are looking for fun and excitment go somewhere else

The spa is nice and well organized. A must especially when outside is 115 degrees.
The girls are very nice and professional. THey know what they are doing.
Have a massage with Tiffany and a facial with Stephanie. Both very very good. A+. My mom, husband and myself had several treatments and we were happy with each one of them.


Cons: signage, beds and front desk staff

The beds in our house were terribly soft and we did not sleep for the whole stay. One night I ended up sleeping on the floor which is ridicoulous considering we had a 2400sqft home with 3 bedrooms!

They need to put signs for better direction to the front desk
We got lost when we arrived. It was night and the girl at the front desk was completely useless. If we did not have a gps we would have slept in the car as there is no light on the road at night ( which is nice ) or a sign.
She was very poorly dressed and I am sorry but I don't need to see your breasts. Put on a white shirt and a black blazer. We had to ask her for all basics as she wouldn't tell us anything, She did not even know what was included or not in our package.

They make you sign a paper so that people do not go in the water feature, yet when we told the other front desk girl, that there was a little girl going into the little river outside our house she said she was not going to scold a girl or do anything about it..... rules what rules?

Please change the front desk staff as they are unprofessional and incompetent. Make them wear a unform and give them some training,

The restaurant is ok. amazing view but food is not so good.
The decor is outstanding in this country golf club. It is beautiful to stay even if you don't golf

Regardless, it is a gorgeous place and we will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We just came back from a 2 night stay at the Inn and we wished we had stayed longer. When we booked it, we knew it was going to be nice and different (the attached garage said it). But when we arrived it exceeded our expectation even more. The red mountain surrounding the area was so beautiful. The hotel complex was part of an exclusive country club with sprawling deep green fairways, so dramatic against the red mountain and red buildings. The whole landscape was absolutely beautiful. We couldn't stop taking pictures around the property. Each building has picture windows to showcase the view. We stayed at the studio casita and we absolutely loved it. The view out the sliding door was beautiful. Everything else was top notch. Push buttons for the lights, shades and fireplace. The jetted tub was deep and big, we had to take advantage of it every day. The refreshment bar also offered better selections of hot cocoa packs, coffees and teas. The kitchenette came very handy.

We had dinner at the Kokopelli because we didn't want to leave the property. Beautiful restaurant. We asked to sit on the patio so we could enjoy the view. The food was excellent and fairly priced. Service was also excellent.

Bryce Canyon was 2 hours from the hotel. We didn't have time to make it to Zion, which was only 1 hour away. We definitely would stay here again!! Highly recommended by us!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacay2vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Since the reviews for June and July are very detailed, I prefer to avoid redundancy and, from our perspective, will say that that the descriptions of the property, accommodations, staff, restaurant spa, and view say it all.....a WONDERFUL place to stay and although we were at the Inn for nine nights, we would love to return for an an even longer visit. We can't rate the pool facilities because day trips around the area were our agenda, but perhaps a few more umbrellas would be welcomed. Unfortunately, we didn't play golf either, but the course looks outstandingly conditioned and the terrain is very unique. We hope to indulge on our next visit. One last comment about the air conditioning complaint; we changed the mode on the thermostat from auto to manuel and the temp in our casita was perfect. Perhaps gblotter should have contacted the front desk with this issue, which I'm sure would have been quickly resolved.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fairanbalanced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We recently celebrated our 10th anniversary at the Inn at Entrada.

We stayed in a Studio Casita, and we have never stayed at a nicer place.

The complimentary lotions and shampoos were all top notch. The 'push-button' everything (blinds, fan, fireplace, lamps, lights, etc) were awesome. The shower was nice. The jetted tub was relaxing.

Over the course of a week, we had many 'visitors' on our back porch. Ducks, rabbits, frogs and even a lizard. The waterfall ponds were awesome!

The cleaning staff were great and the front desk were extremly helpful.

This is the perfect spot to stay if you are seeing the plays at Tuachan. Only a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank COSHBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
793 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
901 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#18 of 43 in St. George
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £163 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing