We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Ol' Red Rock West luxury cabin - a diamond in the Rough”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

St. George, Utah is an unpretentious little town with average food but awesome red rock scenery and clean, crisp, exhilarating air especially in the cool days of autumn. The Inn is inconspicuously located among nice, recently developed properties. It consists of a gorgeously designed, sparklingly clean and beautifully landscaped Adobe style western neighborhood of attached casitas (cottages), most with spectacular views of the surrounding red rock. The smiling, genuinely friendly girl in the reception casita gave us the key and we were instantly amazed at the unique, cozy combination of compact (small;) lodge room with thoughtful design in leather, wood and stone. The beautiful view was enhanced by remotely controlled lighting and ambience. The pool and fitness facilities are equally impressive. A unique and satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ren501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Entrada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We have now stayed at The Inn twice and simply cannot say enough great things about both of our experiences. The facilities are second-to-none, modern, exceptionally quiet, well laid out, technologically friendly and every casita we've stayed in has had an awesome view from the patio. Just from a comfort level I would rate The Inn as five star. However, when you add in the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to assist with any issue - small to large - the rating goes off the scale. Special props to the Resort Manager, Allison, for first rate, phenomenal, performance. Her attention to detail and willingness to accomodate our special needs made us feel like we were family. She is, hands down, the best resort manager I've ever encountered, anywhere. All the front desk staff was superior. This place is a must if you are staying in the St. George area - for a single night or weeks at a time.

Room Tip: We've stayed in three different "Casitas" - there wasn't a bad one in the bunch as...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

After reading the reviews I have to say they are spot on . We loved the location, landscape, and the amount of space. We stayed at the studio suite for 5 nights. Unlike some we found the bed comfortable the leather chairs in front of the fireplace cozy, the jetted tub terrific after a busy day. Nestled in the Snow canyon, with the ponds and waterfalls made for a delightful experience on the deck. I couldn't believe the number of frogs that were singing in the evening- as it was spring I think they were a little louder than usual. We spent one day hiking at Snow Canyon (amazing!) golfed at the Legedges of Valdaro. In between, we spent time at the well-equipped fitness center, and learned how to play pickle ball. We didn't eat at the restaurant other than the snack bar, which was nothing special, but fine for a quick breakfast or lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bandolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

we spent 2 nights there on a golf package and had trouble leaving. Very helpful, friendly staff in a gorgeous setting. Loved the sun on the hills and the 2 ducks who wanted to be our new buddies. Restaurant was good and well priced, but we did enjoy eating in our suite with the view and relaxing décor. Had trouble leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Very much enjoyed the experience. We were on a golf/spa package. Golf course is really fun. Challenging especially on the scenic back nine through the lava fields. Gym and pool are a little small but the staff were great. Nicole in particular.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SixAces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 4 nights over spring break. We loved the location, landscape, and the amount of space, but a couple of things could be better. We spent one day hiking at Snow Canyon (amazing!), a day with Paragon climbing, rappeling, and zip-lining (a must for families!), and a wonderful day at Zion (about an hour drive away). In between, we spent time at the well-equipped fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub. We didn't eat at the restaurant other than the snack bar, which was nothing special, but fine for a quick breakfast or lunch. The casita was huge, plenty of space, with a well equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Our only complaint about the room itself, is that the beds really weren't comfortable. Admittedly, we had been spoiled by the beds at the Four Seasons in Las Vegas on our way there, but for $500 per night, I would expect a more comfortable sleeping experience (at least on the level of a Westin or Hyatt). Also, while the pool area is beautiful, there was a dead lizard in the pool for 3 days. When I finally remembered to tell the fitness center attendant, she told me that the pool man comes on Mondays and Fridays. That also seemed odd for such an expensive resort-why not clean the pool every day? The last issue is with housekeeping. Our room was supposed to be cleaned between 10 and 3, but one day we returned at 4, and no one had come to clean yet. When we called, the front desk explained that they had several walk-in guests that day, and that housekeeping was behind. No real apology and they certainly didn't do anything to make up for the inconvenience of having to clear out of our room after an exhausting day of hiking (on the positive side, they leave fresh cookies in the room every day). But other than those 3 complaints, it really is a lovely place. I hope they upgrade the beds as we'd love to come back with a large family group next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerdocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Wow this place cant be beat in St George. We had a garage, great view, large kitchen and living area with a nice patio with plenty of ducks to feed and bunnies to watch. This place is very relaxing and the spa and restaurant are both great. Short drive to most St George has to offer. The property is definitely newer and the 1 bedroom Condo we had was luxurious.

Room Tip: Ask for off season upgrades
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerkHusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
793 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
905 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#18 of 43 in St. George
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £164 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing