We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely breath taking”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Absolutely breath taking”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I went during the summer, so it was LOW season. The club house was much emptier. It does get pretty hot at St. George, but the clubhouse offers a lot of activities for residence to do.
Also, the view everywhere is just so gorgeous and breath taking. Everyone there is just so friendly and not obnoxious. I really enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morganyyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    66
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
178
274
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent one night in the studio casita after visiting the national parks when on our way back to Las Vegas for our flight home. The studio was very large and nicely decorated with a comfortable king size bed. It had a good size patio with table and chairs for dining. We did not use their dining facilities but did use the pool which was quite enjoyable. I liked having a gargage as the temperature was around 100.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbeckpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was an absolute gem of a find. We were looking for a base to allow us to visit Zion, Bryce and the Grand Canyon without having to move to lots of different locations. This seemed to be a good solution and we were so delighted with the Inn that we extended our stay by an extra two nights. The studio casita we had was perfect. Lots of space, great bathroom, a terrace looking out on to the golf course, lots of tea and coffee, scrumptious Aveda products and one of the most comfortable beds you could hope to sleep in. The Inn is set in a beautifully landscaped part of a gated community and the views all around are dramatic to say the least. Although there are several properties as part of the Inn you feel as if you have a great deal of privacy. We used the pool which is just lovely. The staff at the Inn are very warm and friendly and happily provide maps and directions to wherever you would like to visit. We would return to St George and to the Inn if ever in the area again. Can't quite believe we were lucky enough to happen upon this place. Very sad to leave.
The only thing to warn about is the restaurant - not welcoming, poor service and service charge automatically added. There are many lovely places to eat in St George- go to these instead and enjoy a meal with excellent service. Something that won't be found at the on site restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms will have a good view so no advice to offer..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susu98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
265 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is our second stay at The Inn at Entrada. The first time we brought all of our kids and grandkids. Lots to do. Great clubhouse and workout facility. Nice pool. Close to Tuachan Theatre. Rooms are very roomy. Quiet. Love the little private garages for keeping your car out of the 100+ degree heat! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I, and her parents, spent the best two nights of our week-long vacation at the Entrada. The 3 bedroom home, with over 3,000 sq ft, was luxurious. The homes seemed new and had all the amenities a person would want; gas fireplace(s), electronic window shades, full kitchen, etc. Very quiet.

The backyard from our unit viewed a small lake with a water fountain. The main entry is gated with a security officer at the gatehouse to confirm authorization for entering the property.

If we are anywhere near St. George, we will stay at the Inn at the Entrada. Spendy, but worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom "casita" over 4th of July holiday. Our accommodations were 5 star excellent. The casita décor and amenities were gorgeous as was our view. My son and I played golf at Entrada at Snow Canyon and it was superb. My wife and daughter took advantage of some services at the spa and loved those. My son and I also made use of the fitness facility which was ok for a vacation-type gym. The location of the Inn is excellent to Tuacahn (which is a very fun experience btw) as well as the City of St. George and local restaurants. Here's my only word of caution: This place isn't really a resort per se. It's more like there are vacation villas (casitas) you can rent and then you get access to a very nice private club that happens to have a spa. It's not a resort in the sense the swimming pool is not grand, there are not people wondering around wanting to bring you drinks and there are not a lot of different restaurant choices. Picture a lavish country club, with a nice (but not fancy) pool and a nice spa and that's what you're getting. We loved it all so I'm not complaining, I'm just thinking it might help some people to know it's really not a resort - at least not how I would think of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew34227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Entrada for three nights in June. It was very hot (114°) but the AC worked great. Our casita overlooked a water feature with many frogs chirping at night, just wish I could have kept the door open to hear them. When sitting on the patio, the local ducks come up to be fed, don't know if this is a good idea though. The studio casitas are spacious with a huge bathroom, mini fridge and microwave. There is no cooktop. The mini fridge does not make ice so housekeeping brought a bucket each day. Only complaint is that when the ice ran out getting more was a challenge. The fitness center and pool are great. Get a hot stone massage, divine. The Kokopelli restaurant is also great, we had wonderful, bountiful meals. Cocktails is a dry state are problematic so we stuck with wine. The golf course is beautiful, the back 9 especially challenging for me. We had cooked to order breakfast at the snack shop. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Casitas in buildings 1-8 are by the road but there is a barrier and if the frogs are out you cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
747 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#17 of 41 in St. George
152 reviews
5.8 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing